We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$171
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
US$176
US$166
View Deal
SAVE US$10
Free cancellation until 06/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
Expedia.comUS$166
Hotels.comUS$166
ZenHotels.comUS$176
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
735 results
Traveller rating
290
207
111
70
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
290
207
111
70
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lakeside restaurant outdoor hot tub full kitchen water view seafood grill one bedroom unit georgian bay steam room washer dryer dining table mini vacation living room golf course games room time share blue mountain village collingwood area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 735 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2017

We stayed two nights here on a short break while holidaying in Toronto. it was Late October/early November so resort was not busy. Rooms were very well equipped, clean and spacious. We had views over the lake from our room. Grounds were very tidy and well kept. Town centre of Collingwood is a very pleasant walk away and there is a choice of route.

Room tip: Ask for a Lake view. If two couples opt for a two bedroom suite
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phoenix021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonBuckle, General Manager at Living Water Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

We were so happy to read that you were able to take a break from Toronto and spend 2 days with us. The resort can be a relaxing getaway and we're so glad that we met your expectations. We certainly hope you will think of us again when your travel plans bring you back to the Collingwood area. Thank you for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

My husband and I came to Living Waters Resort for a weekend getaway, which was a package deal with Vitality Assurance Vacations (time-share company). I had read previous reviews and was skeptical, but we had a lovely stay at the resort!

Cons: The only part of the trip we didn't enjoy was the booking process leading up to our stay. We received multiple phone calls and voicemails from the company (Vitality Assurance) asking us to confirm our information and the details of our stay. Whenever we tried to call back we were either put on hold for 10+ minutes until we hung up, or the office was closed. We tried calling the Collingwood office as well as the 1-800 number, with no luck. When we did get a hold of a representative, we just ended up confirming the same information that they had previously confirmed twice. So, the planning process for the trip wasn't very fun and we were a little worried about how our stay would actually turn out...

Pros: Thankfully we were pleasantly surprised!
- We arrived at Cranberry Resort, where we were initially supposed to stay, and were told that we had been upgraded to a suite in the Living Waters Resort. I had heard good things about that resort, so I was looking forward to staying there. We checked in, and our room was amazing - lakeside view, king size bed with ensuite bathroom, full kitchen, gas fireplace - the works. Definitely a beautiful room in the resort.
- The Living Waters Spa is awesome!! My husband and I loved it! Such a relaxing hour of going through different waterfalls, showers, steam rooms, hot tubs and jets - it felt like you were inside a cave. Would highly recommend. We had to wait 15 minutes past our initial appointment time, as another guest had arrived late, but it wasn't a big deal.
- The food at the resort was great. We had dinner at Memories Restaurant (Cranberry Resort) and opted for the prix-fixe menu - $36 for a delicious salad, stuffed chicken with seasonal vegetables, and tiramisu. Great quality food and service. We ate breakfast at the Lakeside Shore Grill which was quiet but very picturesque. Also great food and service.

The time share presentation wasn't as bad as I thought it would be. Sales people were friendly, but the numbers didn't seem to add up fully. The extra incentives they offer as part of the first-time sign-up aren't worth it if you don't golf, as quite a few of the incentives are golf-based. It seemed like a lot of money to spend annually just on the fees required to be a part of the program - since my husband and I are newlyweds and enjoy more adventurous travel, this program wasn't the right fit for us.

Overall, had a great stay at the resort. The staff were friendly, food was good quality, spa was wonderful, and the surrounding scenery was lovely. I would come back to visit the spa and potentially stay for a couple of nights.

Room tip: Corner suite has lake view
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 492lizziec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonBuckle, General Manager at Living Water Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed review of your recent stay with us. We were so happy to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay from your accommodations with a spectacular view of Georgian Bay, restaurant and spa services along with our friendly and accommodating staff members. I do apologize for the lengthy process in your initial dealings with the reservation prior to arrival. I have forwarded your concerns to the respective department to address so that there is a smoother process for future guests. We do appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed Nov 18 2017. Checked in about 3:45pm. No drive threw drop off. Parking lot very small and awkward to park in. Room was nice with modern decor. Couldn't watch tv unless you wer in bed. Cabinet door on sink cabinet was falling off. Hinge needed repair. Not a recent problem. Someone needs to inspect rooms. Woke up in the morning to shower about 8:30 and had no hot water. Even if there was hot water there was no mat or grab bars in the tub. Very dangerous. A shower would be much better and safer. I understand that by saying that you have a jetted tub in the room sounds luxurious but it is just a joke. Rooms are rather small for the price. They just jam all this stuff in a small area to make tmem sound attractive. Could not find the program guide on the TV. They only had CNN and no FOX news. Complained about no HOT water when checking out. We were told that the boiler had a problem. Sounded like a Generic answer for a common problem. We felt like our complaint was processed as just another $220.00 and the DOOR is over there. NEXT??? We won't be back to this hotel but Collingwood was very nice. Our son and his family stayed at Blue Mountain Village and we went there and it was Fabulous and much cheaper. We will try to stay there next time. Have a nice day, some where else. We don't blame the employees. It is the managment that controls these issues.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank havanagudtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonBuckle, General Manager at Living Water Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Please rest assured that we take all guest concerns seriously and I do apologize if you felt yours was not. We did have a problem for a short period of time with the hot water boiler system during your stay but we worked hard to rectify the problem quickly and lessen the impact on our guests and sincerely apologize that it did affect your experience. We are currently working on upgrading our cable service throughout the resort and hope to have that done in the next month. Although we are always disappointed to hear that someone's stay was not to their satisfaction, we appreciate knowing what issues you experienced so that we can take appropriate steps to correct them. We do appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Visited as part of a timeshare incentive.We wondered if it was too good to be true but turned out ok.Was upgraded at our request to the living resorts from Cranberry resort where construction is still going on.
The room(6113)was clean,well appointed with kitchenette,comfy bed( pillows not so comfy) and was quiet. The 1 cupboard for coats etc was way too small though.I can’t imagine where skiers would put all there coats etc.Not a very well thought out design.
The bathroom however was a different story.There was no cupboards or shelving to put wash bags except on the floor or the toilet(?)and only a small towel hanger suitable for one towel fixed to the wall(?)Shower water would not stay at a consistent temperature so had to keep adjusting to stay warm.
Worst of all was the workmanship.I’ve been in construction as a tradesman and manager nearly all my life and have to inform management whoever did the signing off/PDI on this bathroom doesn’t know what they’re doing or doesn’t care. Toilet not fitted straight,shocking floor tiling,new shower rail fitted with sticky labels left on,no painting to woodwork, no caulking to bathroom,anywhere(?)etc etc
We ate at the dining room.Way overpriced,eg 3 appetizers,1 entree,no drinks or dessert $90 all in.Food was also too salty and very small portions.
Spa was great and staff throughout the resort were professional and very good.
We also used complimentary vouchers to eat at the Cranberry resort across the road.Way better food all around,tasted fresher, more choice, not pretentious and prices were much more sensible.As a bonus there was also live music going on.Again the staff we encountered were great with a shout out to Steve the restaurant manager for the exceptional customer service.We felt the staff overall really wanted the resort to work for their guests.
Overall we had a pleasant stay and would consider returning.It’s a shame the poor workmanship is letting down the efforts of everyone else.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank taichitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonBuckle, General Manager at Living Water Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Thank you for the review on your stay experience with us. We were disappointed to hear that you had concerns about the quality of workmanship in your unit. There are certainly concerns that we are addressing with our maintenance department for immediate correction. We do apologize that we did not meet your expectations in that area. We were happy to read your complimentary comments regarding our staff members who work very hard to make our guests stay enjoyable. We certainly hope to welcome you back in the near future and do appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Family weekend retreat was not relaxing as we hoped.
Paper thin walls and ceiling kept us up all night. Walking above us and TV in the room beside us was very loud both nights.
Little silver bugs crawling around the bathroom. Horrible shower pressure.
Leaking ceiling in living area.
Front desk staff are awesome!
Spa was ok at best...same issue with noise...you can hear every conversation around you while trying to relax with a massage.
Worst part...we had dinner in the Seaside restaurant; ordered the seafood platter ($185) it was awesome but the mussels were bad...we each tried one and all were spoiled. We notified our server who was great till that point (Kerry), but did nothing! Said nothing and did nothing! You would think they would do something or say something but unfortunately they allowed this to spoil our experience.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fatticazzituoi74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonBuckle, General Manager at Living Water Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We were disappointed to hear that you experienced noise issues and that your unit had some faulty issues as well. When these issues happen, we encourage our guests to reach out to our staff members so that we can fix it for you. We want to make sure that you have the best possible experience at Living Water and do apologize for your experience. The issues have been brought to the attention of the appropriate departments to be dealt with in a timely manner. I also apologize for your dining experience at the restaurant and addressed the matter on your review under Lakeside. We do appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews