We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Booking.com
Agoda.com
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
6
8
9
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
8
9
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2020

Very clean and beds were extremely comfortable. What I really appreciated was not only the cleanliess and comfort but that it did not have any cleaning chemical ordor. I would definately stay there again!

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank KathleenS2347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2020

Spent a night at the Milestone Motel yesterday. The room was clean and bed was very comfortable. The location was perfect for exploring downtown Collingwood. We would definitely plan to stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank heatherfC678BK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2019

They offered a double room with two double beds and one single bed for two adults and one teenager of my family. The room is very clean. This hotel has an excellent location, very close to restaurants and supermarket. Furthermore, it's only 10 minutes drive to Blue Mountain Village. The only small problem during winter season is: it's a bit cold in the room if you don't turn on the air conditioner. But the air conditioner is pretty noisy. I would be better if the hotel could provide more quilts. In the seasons other than winter, this hotel should be perfect choice if you want a budget hotel.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor_LondonNoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2019 via mobile

We were incredibly disappointed with our stay at this motel. When we went up to Blue Montain for a girls get a way a massive ice storm hit and cars weren’t able to drive up the hill. As a result, we weren’t able to make it our arranged accommodations and this motel was the only place were we could find availablity. Our criteria for the motel was very low, all we were looking for was a safe warm place to stay for a couple of hours as we waited for the storm to pass. However, the front desk staff was hostil and lacked any compassion about the extenuating circumstances. We arrived late evening / very early morning with a group of total 10 people. We were hoping to just grab 2 rooms and rest for a for a few hours and then leave as soon as the salters were able to get out. However, the motel was unwilling to accommodate and argued that we could not have 10 people in their two available hotel rooms. We were also willing to pay extra for having additional people in the room but still the management was unwilling to compromise. This put us in a situation were we hours away from home, with no where to stay and no alternatives. To make matters worse, they locked some of us in the hall of the hotel, and some of us outside in the freezing rain. In the end, they asked all of us to all to leave and we spent the night at a Tim Hortons down the steet. And because that is not bad enough they refused to refund our money, despite them not providing the services we payed for.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Sheenaflanagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018

This motel offered friendly and accommodating service.Access from inside hallway or parking lot. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable, with a new style flat-screen t.v., a fridge and microwave. Close to everything!!!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank enbauer16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews