We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$154
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/06/21
HIExpress.com
US$145
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$154
US$139
View deal
SAVE US$15
Expedia.comUS$154
Booking.comUS$145
CheapTicketsUS$154
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
6
1
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
1
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 8 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2020

Our stay was good, however one month after the fact they charged our credit card for apparently taking the permanent appliance from the shower stall that holds the shampoo, conditioner and shower get. We never used the shower during our stay and would never take things that don't belong to us. Furthermore, no one from management called us first to discuss the report by housekeeping that this was missing apparently after our one night stay. After sending an email I still did not receive a phone call to discuss the matter. This is bad business for a hotel that had just opened when we stayed there.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wronglyaccused123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Management, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Collingwood, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback. Our dedicated team works hard daily to ensure a great experience for our guests. Unfortunately these items were removed from the room. As a courtesy we have refunded the charge on your card. We wish you all the best in your future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2020 via mobile

My daughter & I stayed at this brand new hotel. When we asked how new they were they happily replied day 2! How cool was that!
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel located just steps away from downtown Collingwood and about 15 minutes drive to Blue Mountain.
Everything was new & clean and spacious & vibrant and just a wonderful stay!
The pool was closed understandably due to COVID.
Breakfast is included which is grab & go and provided in brown paper bags. We ate outside because the weather was beautiful.
Sept 25-27th 2020 (sorry for late post)
Everything is nice and bright so we felt safe coming and going at night from the parking lot.
Plenty of parking space!
Staff always welcoming & acknowledging every customer.
Rooms spacious and quiet.
I love big windows!
Walk across the street to Tim Hortons!
Plenty of seats in lobby area.
Will return of course!!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BeingTessiebelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Management, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Collingwood, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. As you mentioned we are a Brand New hotel. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you welcome you and your daughter back soon.
Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC