We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$242
US$182
View deal
SAVE US$60
Booking.com
US$242
US$181
View deal
SAVE US$61
Expedia.com
US$242
US$182
View deal
SAVE US$60
WyndhamUS$181
PricelineUS$181
Trip.comUS$242
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
152
162
109
58
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
152
162
109
58
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews georgian bay bedroom condo outdoor pool on site restaurant bit dated renovated room blue mountain village full kitchen flat screen scandinavian spa king bed scandinave spa wasaga beach collingwood area short drive gustav conference
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had a very relaxing time at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and attentive, the room clean and cozy with a nice big TV.
The grounds are beautiful and the restaurant awesome!
I would love to return in the summer and enjoy the outdoor pool and gazebos.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank akousaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GBH News, Owner at Georgian Bay Hotel Trademark Collection by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are happy to hear that you had a fantastic skiing getaway. We are happy to hear that you had a relaxing staycation getaway at GBH and that you enjoyed the friendly staff, extensive grounds and restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again this summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2021

Very good hotel. I would give it 5 stars if it had a newer piano, tuned, which guests plays and could delight other guests ( I understand not during covid). And if there were less noise from young people in room parties after 12am.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fsuare805512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GBH News, Owner at Georgian Bay Hotel Trademark Collection by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much that you would have given us 5 stars if we had a newer piano. We have just purchased a new piano and are awaiting the lifting of lock down restrictions to install it in the lobby.. We look forward to seeing you again soon so that you may enjoy the new piano.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2021

Hotel is very clean and staff are very friendly. pillows are too soft so I couldn't sleep well but you wont have any problem if you like soft pillows. great location. very close to grocery stores and parks. close to water front.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AminAttra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GBH News, Owner at Georgian Bay Hotel Trademark Collection by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay , friendly staff and the location. We appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2021

Can’t believe after communications being Rec’d emails about extra cleaning & concerned about our safety through this pandemic, our unit was not cleaned. It’s old & run down, needing upgrades throughout.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2021

Excellent hotel, accomadations were well kept and clean. Staff was great. Was so nice to get away during Covid and not worry about a thing. Enjoyed the room, breakfast was good and really enjoyed the pool. Would recommend.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pzurbrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GBH News, Owner at Georgian Bay Hotel Trademark Collection by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are happy to hear that you had a fantastic skiing getaway. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations, staff, breakfast and the pool. We appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews