We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$121
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/21
Hotels.com
US$143
US$115
View deal
SAVE US$28
Free cancellation until 29/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$143
US$115
View deal
SAVE US$28
Free cancellation until 29/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUS$121
PricelineUS$121
StayForLongUS$143
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,256)
Filter reviews
1,256 results
Traveller rating
291
288
270
180
227
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
291
288
270
180
227
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club cranberry full kitchen georgian bay wasaga beach scenic caves recreation marina tennis dishwasher ski appliances
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,256 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2020

Location is good. There is full kitchen and U can cook ur meals. Carpet and the furniture need update. Fireplace did not work. Blue Mountain village was open but no skiing. Scandanavian Spa was open and there are many trails U can go for nice walk

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank Destination15884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald Buckle, General Manager at Living Stone Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2020

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent visit with us. We have forwarded your feedback regarding the accommodations to our housekeeping and management teams to address and action and apologize for the fireplace not working. We are happy to know you enjoyed the outdoor trails around the Collingwood area for leisurely and scenic walks. We hope to welcome you back in the future and thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2020 via mobile

Good value and nice location. Close to multiple restaurants and stores. On site restaurant 'memories' is good value for money.
Pool was pretty busy. Didn't see much cleaning though - so we didn't venture there.
Other than that the hotel staff was continuously cleaning and doing disinfecting.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank dannysvoyages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald Buckle, General Manager at Living Stone Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2020

Hello, thank you for the positive review on your recent visit with us and happy to know that given the Covid restrictions, you enjoyed your stay overall. We appreciate your recognition of the cleaning and disinfecting by staff members and please know that the pool area is part of the cleaning throughout the day. We hope to welcome you back in the future and thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2020

Being an RCI member, we are able to stay at Club Cranberry by using our points for 4 days. The amount of points deducted was not that much considering December is a peak season and the room that I booked was a 2 bedroom unit. Overall cleanliness I will give it a 5/5, every surface was disinfected and the cutleries were all washed and inside the dishwasher. Checking in and out was also a breeze and the room was available right away.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank NicoHerrero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald Buckle, General Manager at Living Stone Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2020

Hello, thank you for the positive review on your recent visit with us. We are happy you used your RCI points to stay with us and enjoyed your stay overall, especially the accommodations. We hope to welcome you back sometime in the future and appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2020

The condo unit was fully renovated and modern in their furnishings and appliances. The condo unit was well prepared in cleanliness prior to our arrival. The unit has updated appliances in their living room, kitchen and bedroom. We enjoyed our stay in the condo unit - the staff were very accommodating and helpful in providing extra pillows and linen for the family. The Living Stone resort just opened the "Memories Restaurant" for dine-in dinner and the food was good and reasonable in prices. The location is very near the Blue Mountain Resort for winter ski and trailing. Definitely we will come back for another vacation.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank thelma a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald Buckle, General Manager at Living Stone Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2020

Hello Thelma, thank you for the positive review on your recent visit with us. We are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay overall, from the accommodations, our helpful staff and the convenient location of the resort with the surrounding area. We hope to welcome you back in the future for another great vacation and appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2020

Upon check-in they tried to charge us for our reservation, which was pre-paid. Thankfully, I was paying attention, and would not put my PIN in when I saw over $250 in charges. They re-checked our reservation, and I authorized $100 deposit, but I had to do it again when they put it towards the wrong reservation. We thought that was the end of it...but a week later I found 2 charges on our credit card statement for $158.64 and $172.88 (for the next day, and the day after) for a total of $331.52!

After explaining everything to front desk, I was passed off to accounting, and had to explain everything AGAIN, and then they never called back,, so I was left with no resolution. I sent a message to the resort through facebook, and although it was the "marketing" department, they handled it beautifully. They contacted the resort and then got back to me SEVERAL times to make sure this was resolved, which is what the front desk manager should have done in the first place! Long story short, after hours of calls (which were never returned), emails, stress, calls to our credit card compnay, the money was FINALLY refunded!! It came with a flippant apology from the front desk manager Darrell for the "inconvenience", and no explanation. Had this been handled properly from the 1st time we contacted the resort, we wouldn't have been this upset!

The 2 bedroom unit was nice. The beds were comfortable, and the kitchen was well equipped, but the oven was a digital nightmare. Through trial and error I finally figured it out. The clocks radios (which were also phones), were all displaying different times, with absolutely no way to re-set the clock function. Some were 10 minutes out...just annoying!

Don't think we will be returning to this resort.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4givN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald Buckle, General Manager at Living Stone Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2020

Hello, we were sorry to read of your experience regarding additional credit card charges and the communication after departure with the resort. I totally understand your frustration and disappointment that we failed to correct the additional charges to your credit card in a timely manner and respond to your voicemails and emails in an attentive way. This is not how we deal with such situations and have addressed this with the front office management team on the whys and what we will do so that this does not happen again. I sincerely apologize that this occurred and know it has left a negative opinion of our customer service follow-up, but please know we have done better and need to do better. Thank you for the feedback. .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews