We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$111
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/05/21
FindHotel
US$114
US$106
View deal
SAVE US$8
Expedia.comUS$110
PricelineUS$111
HurbUS$114
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
85
167
91
34
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
85
167
91
34
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the breakfast area yogurt room was clean free breakfast an older hotel hotel is located lots of parking another guest mini fridge this past weekend blue mountains georgian bay scandinave spa elevator village skiing queen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2021 via mobile

We stayed here this past weekend. After tax it was $487.00. Check in was easy. Room was ready. We were on the second floor. The elevator was broken. Glad we were able bodied but I’m sure the staff would have accommodated someone should they not be able to do the stairs. Hotel was in a great area close to everything. Lots of food choices within walking distance. Wendy’s is right beside the hotel. A&W across the street. Bed in the room was very comfy. Breakfast was included. We had English muffins with bacon, egg and cheese on them. Fresh coffee, yogurt and muffins. The girl running the breakfast was very accommodating. You can take everything to your room to enjoy. We were less than 10 minutes to the Scandinavian spa. It was perfect. We had a fantastic dinner at Northwinds Brewery which was one plaza over. The only suggestion I have is for the hotel to do a deep clean of the grout in the shower. I’m short and my view was less than appealing while bathing. An older hotel but still has lots of life left. We will stay here again for sure. It had a great location. The gentleman who did our checkout was really friendly. Thanks again.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank squirly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon Wynn, Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Collingwood, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Thank you for staying with us. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for understanding our limitations with the elevator, which has now been fixed. Thank you for your comments regarding our breakfast staff.
We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021

When we got there the elevator was not working, then later on the hot water was off Saturday night so no showers. Walls are paper thin don't expect privacy it looks like barley keeping place to code and penny pinching.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank D5939DTscotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2021

We stayed at the Collingwood Comfort Inn over the Christmas vacation, for 3 nights. I admit that after reading the recent reviews on Tripadvisor, I was a little worried -- but, they seem to have fixed all the problems!!! We had an absolutely wonderful stay! The lobby and our room were very clean. We were not allowed to sit in the common areas due to covid rules, but these areas were also very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful, despite everyone wearing masks and having a hard time hearing. We felt very safe with all the covid protocols. Breakfast was very good considering the covid restrictions -- we had a hot breakfast of eggs and sausage/bacon and fruit and yogurt, plus coffee. We had to eat in our room but the food stayed hot. The best thing about this hotel is its location. It is adjacent to the Harbourview Trail, which connects to miles and miles of walking trails in the area. Skiing is closed due to covid, but we had hours of beautiful hikes in the lovely Ontario outdoors. The wifi was a bit slow, but we didn't really care. It was a fantastic winter getaway, and we would do it again, and we would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FrequentTravellerYYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2020

The first night was OK, room was old and dated and in need of repairs. it was quite noisy the first night and surprizing as it wasn't that busy. The second night the hotel was host to a wedding party and the adjacent room and hallway didn't slow down and stop the party till after 2am. They might as well have been in our room as we could hear every word, laugh and yelling till well after 2am.
Staff noted the complaint and was aware of the noise but didn't do anything about it. Very pleasant staff but not helpful.
This was our first time at this property and our last. The Days Inn across the street is much nicer and considerably quieter.

Room tip: The walls are paper thin!
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ve3xqt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2020

The Comfort Inn was very disappointing! Our room was not cleaned well. The toilet bowl was covered in black stuff, the doors were dirty, glitter on carpet, chunk of food in corner of room, smudges on ceiling, top bed spread oil (?) stained.... Very grossed out so didnt take free breakfast. Under COVID cleanliness procedures this was super disappointing. Would not go back!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kimnS3493ZQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews