We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$132
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood(Collingwood)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Living Water Resort(Collingwood)
US$185
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Milestone Motel(Collingwood)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luxury Inn(Collingwood)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Findlay House(Collingwood)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
69
143
85
28
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
143
85
28
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe breakfast arearoom was cleanhot and cold itemstwo queen bedswould stay here againbreakfast was includedcentral locationpull out couchfront desk staffnice stayblue mountain resortscenic cavesstayed here for one nightwasaga beachmin driveindoor poolmini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

This used to be a Holiday Inn Express and has now changed hands. It had been showing its age but these new owners have really spruced the place up. Good central location to all. Breakfast is pretty good for a small seating area buffet.

Room Tip: Try to get one with a microwave and small fridge.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mrjg2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharif K, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Sharif,Khair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

So the beds aren't that comfortable- the one closest to the door had an obvious dip - so should've been replaced.

Breakfast is amazing - choices for everyone.
Pool was being renovated.
Work out room very limited but functional.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed in October 2017 for 1 night. Located in the heart of Collingwood it's only about a 10 min drive to Blue Mountain.

This was a great value hotel to stay at. Eventhough its an older hotel/inn the rooms itself have been renovated and facilities very clean. Breakfast was much better then expected and the pool was actually very big.

Staff were very friendly and polite. The only negative is that the WiFi was virtually non existent in our room (217) as we had to go downstairs to use the WiFi.

Other then that a great at a great price! Thank you!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank jackiechandc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

We really like staying at Choice Hotels as we know what we are getting. We had points we could use so decided to go to Collingwood for a couple of nights. We booked the Comfort Inn. I was wondering how we would be treated as this was a free stay. We could not have been treated better. From the moment we checked in till the time we checked out the service was outstanding. The suite was perfect and on the main floor just steps to the indoor pool that also had an outdoor patio. The breakfast was very good. The hotel was close to everything we needed. Blue Mountain, golf, restaurants and shopping. We plan on going back for the fall colours.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rick48465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharif K, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that you feel you received great service. We look forward to welcoming you back on future visits to our hotel.

Sincerely,
Sharif, Khair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Nothing particularly special.
Most of the staff were friendly and helpful.
Complimentary breakfast was as other locations good, well maintained and clean.
Our room was good, nothing to complain about except perhaps construction next door that isn't their fault.
The wireless internet was quite good compared to other locations.
So all things considered we had a good stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Norm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews