We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OCRWC Home for the Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Collingwood
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

We spent three nights at the Comfort Inn & Suites. Easy to find. Great location: across the street from grocery stores and big box stores like Sportchek and Canadian Tire. It is walking distance from yummy eats: The Smoke and Northwinds. Easy walk to the Georgian Trail. Solid breakfast choices, clean rooms. Needs an update. Rooms are showing their age in spite of 'makeup' updates: wallpaper, light fixtures, etc. Beds are comfy and pillows are the ideal 'soft'. Great value. Check it out.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharif K, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our location.

We look forward to welcoming you back on future visits to our hotel.
Sincerely,
Sharif, Khair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2017

This used to be a Holiday Inn Express and has now changed hands. It had been showing its age but these new owners have really spruced the place up. Good central location to all. Breakfast is pretty good for a small seating area buffet.

Room Tip: Try to get one with a microwave and small fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mrjg2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharif K, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Sharif,Khair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

So the beds aren't that comfortable- the one closest to the door had an obvious dip - so should've been replaced.

Breakfast is amazing - choices for everyone.
Pool was being renovated.
Work out room very limited but functional.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed in October 2017 for 1 night. Located in the heart of Collingwood it's only about a 10 min drive to Blue Mountain.

This was a great value hotel to stay at. Eventhough its an older hotel/inn the rooms itself have been renovated and facilities very clean. Breakfast was much better then expected and the pool was actually very big.

Staff were very friendly and polite. The only negative is that the WiFi was virtually non existent in our room (217) as we had to go downstairs to use the WiFi.

Other then that a great at a great price! Thank you!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank jackiechandc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

We really like staying at Choice Hotels as we know what we are getting. We had points we could use so decided to go to Collingwood for a couple of nights. We booked the Comfort Inn. I was wondering how we would be treated as this was a free stay. We could not have been treated better. From the moment we checked in till the time we checked out the service was outstanding. The suite was perfect and on the main floor just steps to the indoor pool that also had an outdoor patio. The breakfast was very good. The hotel was close to everything we needed. Blue Mountain, golf, restaurants and shopping. We plan on going back for the fall colours.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rick48465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharif K, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that you feel you received great service. We look forward to welcoming you back on future visits to our hotel.

Sincerely,
Sharif, Khair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collingwood
0.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
2.8 km away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
6.1 km away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#6 of 8 in Blue Mountains
393 reviews
2.1 km away
Mariner Motor Hotel
Mariner Motor Hotel
#8 of 11 in Collingwood
80 reviews
6.8 km away
Relax Inn Collingwood
Relax Inn Collingwood
#9 of 11 in Collingwood
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 4 Balsam St, Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 3J4, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Collingwood - Blue Mountain)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Collingwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Collingwood
Price Range: €66 - €135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Hotel & Suites. We are a smoke free property. Our hotel features Complimentary Deluxe Express Start Breakfast. Enjoy our heated indoor pool, FREE high-speed Internet connection. Access to walking trails such as The Georgian Trail, Bruce Trail, Niagara Escarpment and Scenic Caves. The Comfort Inn & Suites in Collingwood is conveniently located 10 minutes from Wasaga Beach the world's longest freshwater beach, Le Scandinave Spa, and only minutes away from the Village at Blue Mountain where you can experience the unique atmosphere year round. We are close to industries including Pilkington Glass, Zellers, Home Depot, Rona, WalMart, Loblaws and Zehrs Markets. Our large parking lot has room for RVs or trailers. WE ARE 100% SMOKE FREE. The Comfort Inn & Suites is two stories with an elevator and an indoor heated pool. A credit card is required upon arrival with photo identification. The cardholder must be 18 years of age and reside in the registered room. Cash or cheques will not be accepted as deposits or as an alternative to a credit card. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Collingwood - Blue Mountain
Holiday Inn Express Collingwood
Holiday Inn Collingwood
Collingwood Holiday Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Collingwood, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing