We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveller rating
471
242
55
14
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
242
55
14
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary breakfast outlet mall fresh fruit the breakfast area african lion safari front desk staff king suite would stay again coffee tea clean rooms off the highway room was large fridge and microwave parking lot bed was very comfortable bagels hampton
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 811 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018

It is very clean. The lobby is very modern and spacious, the bedding is very comfortable.
The only thing is the shower tub is not draining very well.
Other than that, think I will book this hotel again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Winnie438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy B, Front Desk Reservations at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Hi Winnie438,
We thank you for taking the time to send in a quick review of your recent stay with us here at the Kitchener Inn and Suites.

We were very pleased to know you appreciated the cleanliness of the hotel as well as the spaciousness of our lobby. We will pass that on to our Housekeeping team, and management. We are happy that you did..

We did take note of your comment with regards to the shower tub not draining properly. Sometimes, it is just a matter of pushing the handle down a little harder. We are sorry you did have a problem. We are not sure if you reported it at the time, but we can always have something of that nature addressed immediately. We do apologize for any inconvenience you encounter at the time.

Overall Winne438, it pleases us most to know that you would book with us again! It would be our absolute pleasure to have you stay with us, upon another visit to the city.

For Now we wish you the Best!!

Regards,
Front Desk Reservations
Kitchener Inn and Suites


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed with family for a night. Good location, aesthetic lobby, well stocked pantry with coffee tea and breakfast items, clean and spacious room, and helpful front desk staff. But beware of the lousy WiFi. Just won’t work. I’d highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Agaprav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy B, Front Desk Resefvations at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Hello Agaprav,
We thank you for taking the time to send in your feedback via Trip Advisor with regards to your recent stay with us.
We appreciate knowing that overall you enjoyed your stay, and that you would recommend our location. We sincerely appreciate that!

We do want to address the WiFi and we would like to apologize that your experience with the WiFi was not the best.
When the hotel is at capacity as we were this past week and this past weekend, there is the potential of each room having more than one device connected. As you can imagine with multiple devices being used at one time in each room, it will tend to slow things down a little.
That being said, we do want to continue offering our guests the WiFi "complimentary" without adding a fee, so we do apologize for the inconvenience.

We are more than delighted to know that despite the Wifi, there were many other factors that made our Kitchener Inn and Suites an 'Excellent place'. Thank you again for detailing those reasons.

Wishing you the best with the rest of your summer!!

Front Desk Reservations
Kitchener Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

We stayed 2 nights. The check-in experience was great. Everyone smiled and we were offered bottles of water as well as invited to take part of the fresh fruit available at the front desk in a huge basket. The fruit is always available. The breakfast consisted of a variety of baked goods, French toast with real maple syrup, cheese omelette, cereals, yoghurt, melon and other fresh fruit as well as a number of other choices. However, the orange juice wasn’t real.
The hotel is located among a number of different restaurants nearby. There is a choice of Indian, Polish, middle eastern, gourmet bistro and pub.
We will definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank I2586XFteresag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy B, Front Desk Reservations at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Hi There,
Thank you I2586XFteresag, for taking a few moments to share with other Trip Advisor readers your comments about our Kitchener Inn & Suites.

We are so very pleased to know that you were greeted with the friendly hospitality we have come to be known for. Smiles are for free...:) It was our pleasure!!

We appreciate you detailing some of the many choices you can have with our complimentary full hot breakfast. We also took note that you found the location ideal to many of the restaurants we have in walking distances. It was nice to read how you distinguished the variety for other Travelers who may be coming to the area.

We would love to have you stay with us again, if you are ever coming back to Kitchener.

Thank you again for your kind comments, and enjoy the rest of your summer!!

Warm Regards,
Front Desk Reservations
Kitchener Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

My wife and I were returning from Stratford and decided (in advance) to stop for the night. What a great choice and what a great value. We paid $99 for a king size suite. The room was immaculate, the beds very comfortable and the room itself very spacious. A bonus is the free buffet breakfast. A lot of buffets are terrible, with everything served cold. However the hot foods are hot and the cold foods, cold. Parking is free and there are plenty of restaurants to choose from within walking distance. Also, check-in and check-out were very fast and front desk staff were great. When we were leaving my wife asked for directions to the highway and they took the time to write them down. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. My only regret is that this place does not have an outdoor pool or any pool, but I do understand they removed it.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy B, Front Desk Reservations at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Hi Jeff R
It was such a pleasure to know you had a ‘wonderful stay’ at our Kitchener Inn & Suites. We thank you for choosing our location on your return trip from Stratford (We do hope you enjoyed your time out there).

We are delighted to know you found your room to your liking with the space, cleanliness and above all... comfort. We are also please to read that you enjoyed our full hot complimentary breakfast. We appreciate you noting to other travelers that we do keep our hot food hot, and our cold food cold.

We are happy to see your check in and check out experience was 'fast' and you were pleased by the hospitality you were shown by our Front Desk Staff.

We are sorry we no longer have a pool at this location, but we are so glad it did not hinder your stay.

We would absolutely look forward to welcoming you back to the Kitchener Inn and Suites whenever you find yourself in our area again!

Enjoy the rest of your summer Jeff R...:)

Kind Regards,
Front Desk Reservations
Kitchener Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

We chose this hotel for our August 2018 stay based on our experience during our visit one year ago. Unfortunately, this year, there is a noticeable change in the quality of the hotel. One year ago everything looked so new and we were impressed with the attention to detail. The hotel is now showing wear - I referred to it as looking "beat up": scuffs, tears, dents, paint missing, etc. Also, while surfaces and linens are clean, walls, draperies, baseboards - the attention to detail items - are noticeably dirty (both in the rooms and dining area). One feature last year that was easy to ignore given the higher quality of everything else was the unavailability of hot foods at breakfast at any given time. There were extended wait periods while food was being prepared, causing people to have to linger for periods of time before these food items became available. This feature remains an issue. Suffice it to say, I was disappointed that the quality of this hotel is not what it was one year ago. With some TLC and better cleaning standards, this hotel can, one again, be a great place to stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank LoveOurCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy B, Front Desk Reservations at Kitchener Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Hello LoveOurCanada,

We are sorry to read your review on this forum this morning.
As we mentioned with our response to you before prior to this review, we do apologize your stay was not as it was for you the year before.
We are aware of the wear and tear, such as scuff marks etc. and we are sorry and we are aware.
Just a quick note though, we do not have baseboards per say in the guest rooms. The rooms have carpet as a 'baseboard' if you will, and tile in the bathroom. You may be referring to the lobby which we do have Housekeeping looking into.


As for the complimentary full hot breakfast we offer, we are sorry you had to wait. We were at capacity this week due to a world event in the city, that may have caused the issue. Delays will happen from time to time, when replenishing, trays, and chafing dishes for a large number of people, we are sorry for the inconvenience.

Please know there are always breakfasts places in and around the area in walking distance for optional choices from our complimentary breakfast but of course there would be a cost factor to them.

As our reviews do speak for themselves with regards to cleanliness, wear and tear is inevitable after 12 years. We are aware and will pass on your comments to Management. We do hope to renovate soon as it is feasible to do so.

We do appreciate your feedback and note that all will be addressed with the appropriate departments.

We just want to end on a bright note, and with all due respect it still is 'a great place to stay' as per the reviews of our guests on this forum. We do hope you will come back again.

All the Best!
Front Desk Reservations
Kitchener Inn and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews