We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay and a great deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!
Ranked #4 of 8 Kitchener B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2016

My extended stay at Boardwalk House in Waterloo-Kitchener was wonderful. The facility (house) was comfortable and homely. It was very well taken care of in terms of cleanliness and maintenance. Staff and especially the manager Maureen are terrific and responsive people. Definitely a great alternate to expensive hotels and good way to stay healthy by cooking at home (facility). I definitely recommend all to try it out.

Room Tip: Great value for medium and short term stays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank deepakm699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardwalkHomes, Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2016

Hi Deepak,
Thank you so much for taking time from your busy schedule to write us a review. It is our pleasure to have hosted you at our guest house during your in between homes. Wishing you and your family all the best in settling down at your new home. And sincerely hope that your children love the school and most important hope that they will make lots of new friends in this new country.

Thanks for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our Guest house to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Me and our team will continue to strive harder to communicate with all guests and ensure everyone staying with us will feel at home even staying at the Guest house with other guests around. Wishing you and your family all the best!

Warmest regards
Maureen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2016

The house is shared between a few other travelers, and it's very quite and clean. Management is very responsive to emails and ensured we are having a good stay. Very convenient for people without a car as a major transit terminal is a 5 min walk away. As well as shopping and restaurants. 15min bus to University and 40min drive to Stratford.

Room Tip: Take advantage of all the available kitchen utensils and appliances
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tothewild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardwalkHomes, Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2016

Thank you so much for choosing to staying at Boardwalk Homes and Happy to hear that you have enjoyed making friends and meeting other travelers at the house.

Glad to know that you found convenience during your stay at the Guest house. Thanks for your highlights. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed the daily housekeeping service offered for all common/shared areas in the house by our dedicated housekeepers. Thanks to their hard work and effort in keeping the house clean and cozy during guests' presence.

And many thanks for your words of encouragement to our management team. We will continue to strive to offer the best customer service to our guests. Hope others can see what we can offer through your first hand experience! We know there are always room for improvement and will try keeping up!

Wishing you all the best and we look forward to hosting you again soon

Warmest regards
Maureen


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

The location was fine.There were .There were close to 7 or 8 people at one time sharing bathrooms etc.No private bathrooms.Also did not see any fire extinguisher.
There were also students living there who were nice.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panzorcone66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardwalkHomes, Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2016

Thank you very much for taking time to leave us your comments. Sorry to hear that one of your groups is not happy with the one Type 2 guest room which was located on the third floor. Normally we only host business people or families at the Guest house but during this month, yet this time we have hosted a few university students because they had nowhere to stay. Their newly built apartments are not ready to move in. Thus there is a full house situation at the Guest house.
In addition, this is the time when all hotels and us are fully booked due to the Home Hardware Trade show. Many of our returning guests have booked our private homes a few months in advance and thus we are left with only guest rooms at the Guest house with shared accommodation.

Sincerely hope that you can try staying at our all private homes when you are in town again and experience a private and home away from home set up! We offer all private homes - 1 bedroom home, 3 bedroom home, 5 - 7 bedroom homes. We already have guests staying with us this year at the private homes booking for the April 2017 Home hardware Convention. Hope to host you and your group again.

Thanks again for choosing Boardwalk Homes.

warmest regards
Maureen



Look forward to hosting you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Everything would have been fine if we had not been put into a bedroom in the basement. Indeed basement with no windows, totally underground. It is a very small room, one has to go sideways to barely pass by. There is even an open area for TV, but all would not change the fact of the small enclosed room and the cold humid underground room. Indeed my teeth shudder after staying inside the room while it is steaming hot outside!
This alone offsets everything others have said in their review. I would have been the same enthusiastic had I stayed in any of the rooms on the second or third floor!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abigailliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardwalkHomes, Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Hi Abigail,
Thanks for taking time to leave us a review. Sad to hear that you had not enjoyed your stay with us last Saturday because of the coldness in the basement room.

If you have stayed for more than a day and we know of your concern, we might have upgraded or arranged a guest room on the second floor or third floor of the Guest house.

As you already know that our guest house is professionally designed and maintained. and there are other room types offered at the House to accommodate different needs and wants e.g. we offer 4-star quality rooms with ensuite bathroom, as well as private 1-bedroom condos.

We sincerely wish that you can check out our other types of accommodations and come back and stay with us again, to re-experience a home away from home environment. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

beautiful condo!!! a/c worked great as we were there during a heat wave. Apartment was spacious and neighbours were friendly. awesome to be able to prepare own meals, many groceries stores located near apartment. Can't wait to book again!

Room Tip: great for family as well. parking was awesome , excellent location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen-Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardwalkHomes, Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Dear Colleen, our Happy Guest,
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating. I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

It is indeed our pleasure to have guests like you who take care of the unit as if it were yours. Excited to hear that you like the home away from home set up and the convenience you can enjoy due to the great location our homes are in.

Wishing you all the best and hope that others seeing your review will book with us and stay with us to enjoy our service and our rentals


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
9.6 km away
Best Western Kitchener-Waterloo
13.2 km away
Kitchener Inn and Suites
Kitchener Inn and Suites
#2 of 14 in Kitchener
772 reviews
5.5 km away
Comfort Inn Waterloo Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
The Walper Hotel
The Walper Hotel
#3 of 14 in Kitchener
75 reviews
9.7 km away
Holiday Inn Kitchener
Holiday Inn Kitchener
#6 of 14 in Kitchener
303 reviews
3.8 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!

Address: Countrystone Dr., Kitchener, Ontario N2N 3R9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Kitchener
Price Range: €43 - €509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES! 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boardwalk Homes brand-new spacious executive guest houses are ideally located in a quiet residential area in Kitchener-Waterloo, yet with essential amenities nearby, and only 5 km to the Universities and RIM campus. Our guest houses are professionally designed with modern interiors and furnishings. There is over 3000sqft living space in each house, with 3+ floors, 4 common/living areas, free hi-speed wireless internet and cable TV, beautiful fireplace, high-end fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, and an outdoor deck. A self-catered full breakfast is provided.Room rates range from $69-99 per night plus tax, for standard bedrooms with shared bath to large bedrooms, king-size bed and private en-suite. Also, private self-contained luxury suites opening Fall 2011! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES! Kitchener, Canada - Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing