We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$128
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Walper Hotel(Kitchener)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Embassy Motel(Kitchener)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$108
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Motel(Kitchener)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mayflower Motel(Kitchener)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
90
20
6
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
20
6
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenhome away from homegreat houseluxury condolaundry roombooked nightsuniversitywaterloobedroomadministrationdishwasherfireplacekeysontario
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2016

The house is shared between a few other travelers, and it's very quite and clean. Management is very responsive to emails and ensured we are having a good stay. Very convenient for people without a car as a major transit terminal is a 5 min walk away. As well as shopping and restaurants. 15min bus to University and 40min drive to Stratford.

Room Tip: Take advantage of all the available kitchen utensils and appliances
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tothewild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardwalkHomes, Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2016

Thank you so much for choosing to staying at Boardwalk Homes and Happy to hear that you have enjoyed making friends and meeting other travelers at the house.

Glad to know that you found convenience during your stay at the Guest house. Thanks for your highlights. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed the daily housekeeping service offered for all common/shared areas in the house by our dedicated housekeepers. Thanks to their hard work and effort in keeping the house clean and cozy during guests' presence.

And many thanks for your words of encouragement to our management team. We will continue to strive to offer the best customer service to our guests. Hope others can see what we can offer through your first hand experience! We know there are always room for improvement and will try keeping up!

Wishing you all the best and we look forward to hosting you again soon

Warmest regards
Maureen


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

The location was fine.There were .There were close to 7 or 8 people at one time sharing bathrooms etc.No private bathrooms.Also did not see any fire extinguisher.
There were also students living there who were nice.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panzorcone66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardwalkHomes, Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2016

Thank you very much for taking time to leave us your comments. Sorry to hear that one of your groups is not happy with the one Type 2 guest room which was located on the third floor. Normally we only host business people or families at the Guest house but during this month, yet this time we have hosted a few university students because they had nowhere to stay. Their newly built apartments are not ready to move in. Thus there is a full house situation at the Guest house.
In addition, this is the time when all hotels and us are fully booked due to the Home Hardware Trade show. Many of our returning guests have booked our private homes a few months in advance and thus we are left with only guest rooms at the Guest house with shared accommodation.

Sincerely hope that you can try staying at our all private homes when you are in town again and experience a private and home away from home set up! We offer all private homes - 1 bedroom home, 3 bedroom home, 5 - 7 bedroom homes. We already have guests staying with us this year at the private homes booking for the April 2017 Home hardware Convention. Hope to host you and your group again.

Thanks again for choosing Boardwalk Homes.

warmest regards
Maureen



Look forward to hosting you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Everything would have been fine if we had not been put into a bedroom in the basement. Indeed basement with no windows, totally underground. It is a very small room, one has to go sideways to barely pass by. There is even an open area for TV, but all would not change the fact of the small enclosed room and the cold humid underground room. Indeed my teeth shudder after staying inside the room while it is steaming hot outside!
This alone offsets everything others have said in their review. I would have been the same enthusiastic had I stayed in any of the rooms on the second or third floor!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abigailliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardwalkHomes, Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Hi Abigail,
Thanks for taking time to leave us a review. Sad to hear that you had not enjoyed your stay with us last Saturday because of the coldness in the basement room.

If you have stayed for more than a day and we know of your concern, we might have upgraded or arranged a guest room on the second floor or third floor of the Guest house.

As you already know that our guest house is professionally designed and maintained. and there are other room types offered at the House to accommodate different needs and wants e.g. we offer 4-star quality rooms with ensuite bathroom, as well as private 1-bedroom condos.

We sincerely wish that you can check out our other types of accommodations and come back and stay with us again, to re-experience a home away from home environment. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

beautiful condo!!! a/c worked great as we were there during a heat wave. Apartment was spacious and neighbours were friendly. awesome to be able to prepare own meals, many groceries stores located near apartment. Can't wait to book again!

Room Tip: great for family as well. parking was awesome , excellent location!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen-Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardwalkHomes, Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Dear Colleen, our Happy Guest,
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating. I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

It is indeed our pleasure to have guests like you who take care of the unit as if it were yours. Excited to hear that you like the home away from home set up and the convenience you can enjoy due to the great location our homes are in.

Wishing you all the best and hope that others seeing your review will book with us and stay with us to enjoy our service and our rentals


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

While bringing our son to start school at the University of Waterloo, we stayed at the lovely Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses. This modern house with three bedrooms was totally perfect for our needs. The common areas were spotlessly clean with modern amenities. We would definitely choose Boardwalk Homes again.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Bobbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardwalkHomes, Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Hi Bobbie, Thank you again for choosing to stay with us when seeing your son off to University. Happy and excited to hear that you have enjoyed the upgrade and your stay with us! Looking forward to your next stay with us soon! Call us if there is anything we can help you the booking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews