We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
8
19
4
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
19
4
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here downtown midland would stay here again microwave wifi
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

My husband stayed here as he had business to attend to and our cottage was rented. He didn't want to spend a fortune and he ended up at the SilverStar Motel. The room was clean and not fussy. Wifi connection was great. Mini fridge, microwave, tv, desk, small dining table with 2 chairs. My husband has had 3 back operations and the mattresses were great.
This is definitely NOT a 4 or 5 star hotel, however, considering the price you pay, it is an amazing deal for a motel. You definitely don't come here for the "gift shop" toiletries and that is reflected in the price.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OntarioTania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We are a family of four, and wanted to see the sights around Midland/ Blue Mountain for a few days. Our two young boys aged 9, 10 with us. Room was clean and comfortable, and quiet. Lots of towels were provided on request. Good TV channels for the boys. Non smoking, good check-in and good prompt customer service. A nice Chinese restaurant right next door that does a really good and cheap 5.99 breakfast all in. It is not the Ritz of course, but is great value and allowed us to spend money elsewhere in the town and vicinity. Given the price " it is what it is" value for a family on a budget

Room tip: 2nd floor hotel at rear gives view of small lake area
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dr Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on our way home from northern trip. Our room was on the ground floor with 2 Double beds... parking in front...room was clean and beds comfortable, also a mini frig...no hair dryer but I always travel with one so this was not problem. Upon check in you are given a discount card for your breakfast or lunch at the Mint Cafe across the street which was very convenient. The host was very friendly and accommodating. Check it out when in Midland...good location.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pksr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

This room was reserved for guests staying for a wedding event in Midland. The bed seemed to have dust or sand on the sheets and there was a tack on the floor, which we fortunately did not step on. Clearly a lot of do it yourself repairs done in the bathroom. Very expensive for the exchange you get, $182 with tax! Person at reception offended when my spouse made a comment about his absence at the counter.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dotthorpe58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

Average motel. The standard outdated rooms. WiFi wasn't working our second night. Nothing special to say about it further. Midland isn't an interesting place to stay, so unless it is a relevant stopover place for you we won't recommend Midland or the motel.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Suzy737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews