We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff. ”
Review of Elsie's Diner

Elsie's Diner
Ranked #6 of 78 Restaurants in Owen Sound
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Elsie's Diner is a 50's style licensed full service 64 seat diner incorporating the 50's style in both decor as well as food selection. Our diner provides old fashioned home style meals using fresh local ingredients for eat in or take out. From the moment you enter Elsie's Diner you feel like you are stepping back in time. Customers can sit in a booth or a stool at the counter, enjoy our great 50's music and order a meal that they know is made fresh in our kitchen using local ingredients. Our menu includes many old fashioned favorites like mac and cheese, meatloaf and burgers as well as floats, malt shakes and banana splits. There are plenty of nostalgic signs and memorabilia to look at while they enjoy their meal or they can play the 50's trivia card game set at each table. A casual fun place to eat great home style food.
Reviewed 27 March 2021 via mobile

Very friendly staff. There are 3 menu’s to choose from. I was in for dinner. Fast, delicious and hot. I chose the fish n Chips. Wow, I could not finish it. Eyes bigger then my stomach:)

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank Y5587NYmichelleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2020

This diner really brought back memories from my past. From the jukebox to the old tube tv's and the vinyl records. The food was great. Lots on the menu to choose from. Set up for social distancing.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fallsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2020

We had a fantastic meal at Elsie’s great service and the food was ready fast but tasted freshly cooked and with fresh ingredients...our waiter was very polite and professional. Would recommend this place to anyone.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank claudiadP8023CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2020 via mobile

Very good food. Friendly staff. Wonderful diner. We had burger and meatloaf. Delicious and home made.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Dick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2020

The service was very slow & the food mediocre. The waitress never asked how the meal was & never offered a coffee refill. The restaurant was not busy. I left a 50 cent tip -- just as an insult. I am know to be a big tipper.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elsie's Diner also viewed

 
Owen Sound, Grey County
Owen Sound, Grey County
 

Been to Elsie's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.