We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekday lunch”
Review of Yummy Yummy

Yummy Yummy
Ranked #19 of 78 Restaurants in Owen Sound
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Japanese and Thai Cuisine
Reviewed 23 February 2020

I visited Yummy Yummy for the first time and was impressed. The lunch price is more than reasonable for unlimited selections. Although there were not a lot of vegetarian options, the food was very good. Desert selection was small but the mango ice cream was excellent. The restaurant was clean, bathrooms were spotless and the service was prompt. I would like to try the evening menu as it is more extensive.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jenn t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2020 via mobile

Very good food, the service was fast and friendly. Only complaint would be the lack of veggie options, sure they had the veggie maki rolls, there just wasn’t much beyond that. I would have liked to see some more creative rolls for the vegetarians, like you see on other sushi menus. If there were more veggie options, I would feel better about paying the all you can eat price.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank KateT8675309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2020 via mobile

I’ve been here a couple times and had good experiences both times. The service is fast and friendly, the restaurant is well set up and clean and the sushi is good.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank 488willyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2020

Seven of us had lunch here recently. The stir frys all taste the same. Sushi is bland. Some people at our table had finished their lunch by the time I got mine. Coffee is not a bottomless cup like at most restaurants. I don't think I would go back.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Weswee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2019

Large selection of tasty, varied foods, particularly seafood. Great place to go with a group to sample!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank stewartian21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yummy Yummy also viewed

 
Owen Sound, Grey County
 

Been to Yummy Yummy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.