We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Highland Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Owen Sound
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Highland Manor
Ranked #1 of 5 Owen Sound B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

This was our first experience at a B&B and what a treat! Proprietors Linda and Paul made us feel so welcome. This home is extraordinary. The service was excellent, as was our breakfast. Location is good - nice and quiet, great view of Owen Sound. We will definitely be back! Thanks Linda and Paul :)

Room Tip: Check out each room's overview on the website. All 4 rooms are very nicely appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tracy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
123
18
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Ontario
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

This was my first time at a Bed and Breakfast and the Highland Manor has set the bar very high. The Fleming was a serene and comforting room. It was spacious and bright with two walls of windows. The bed was sublime - the mattress was perfect and the sheets were so incredibly soft. Both the bedroom and the adjoining bathroom were spotless. Not a speck of dust or dirt in either space. Breakfast in the morning was delicious: rich coffee, berries and banana in an orange rind cinnamon glaze followed by orange scented french toast with heated maple syrup and a strawberry sauce. It is apparent that Linda and Paul care very much about the guests and their attention to detail will ensure that anyone who stays here will return.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WaterlooFamily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

Great location, high level of comfort, delicious breakfasts...........it's all there. But the best part of our experience at the Highland Manor was the interaction with the hosts - Linda and Paul. They just made us feel at home. What more can I say.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kunaldg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Highland Manor for one night this past weekend and we both truly enjoyed this bed and breakfast. We haven't had good experience with B&Bs in the past, but this place changed our negative opinion. The couple that run the B&B were awesome! they had so much information about what to do in Owen Sound and the surrounding area. The rooms and house are lovely, incredibly clean, and roomy. The beds were very very comfortable and breakfast was delicious! My husband and i will be back for sure. (Owen Sound is also beautiful!)

Room Tip: There are pictures of all the rooms on their website, so pick the one that suits you best :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlisonandJaredB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

From start to finish our visit to Highland Manor was a delightful experience. Beautiful house, charming and interesting hosts (Paul and Linda), great food, interesting fellow guests.
Terrific place to stay for Summerfolk at Owen Sound.

Room Tip: all good I think
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ozzyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Owen Sound hotels
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
#4 of 10 in Owen Sound
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
1.8 km away
Owen Sound Inn
Owen Sound Inn
#5 of 10 in Owen Sound
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Knights Inn Owen Sound
Knights Inn Owen Sound
#2 of 10 in Owen Sound
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
1.6 km away
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
#7 of 10 in Owen Sound
3.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
1.8 km away
Quality Inn Owen Sound
Quality Inn Owen Sound
#10 of 10 in Owen Sound
3.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Highland Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Highland Manor

Property: The Highland Manor
Address: 867 4th Ave a W, Owen Sound, Ontario N4K 6L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Owen Sound
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Owen Sound
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing