We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On way home from Owen Sound”

Kettles Back Home Cookin'
Ranked #3 of 78 Restaurants in Owen Sound
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast
Description: Small, family owned business. Back-home style cooking. Featuring fresh baking, homemade soup and burgers, famous fish and chips. Eat, Take Out, or Patio Service. Open Daily.
Reviewed 2 February 2020 via mobile

As part of our yearly trip to Owen Sound we stop at Kettles just south of Owen Sound on Hwy 6. Well worth the trip.

The place is busy but the wait is reasonable. Food is more than good with large portions. We were here for breakfast. My wife didn't order home fries because we knew the portion size.

Highly recommended, worth the drive and worth the wait. Prices are in line with all other places.

The also offer home baking.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank Whiffle64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2020 via mobile

Friendly, reliable, timely service with good food-what more can you ask for? Staff are excellent and caring.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Kay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2020 via mobile

Everything was simply amazing. Checked all our boxes. Diverse menu, great value, sweet staff. Visit a natural wonder in the area, then go eat.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank ExplorerNDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2020

I had the lunch special fish and chips which came with amazing fries and a bun. The service was great.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Digg2669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020 via mobile

This place is a good place to eat at. You will definitely get your money's worth. Plates are huge. Atmosphere is good. If you like home cooking, this is a place to eat at.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 898toddl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kettles Back Home Cookin' also viewed

Owen Sound, Grey County
Owen Sound, Grey County
 
Owen Sound, Grey County
 

Been to Kettles Back Home Cookin'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.