We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
2
1
2
2
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
1
2
2
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2018

We booked the king suite at this Motel for one night last night.We booked this room three weeks ago and had a confirmation text and email to go with it. We went to Sandbanks for the day and then we called after to see till what time can we check in. The lady answers the phone and when i gave our name . she says to me you cancelled that room. I said no i did not. Then she says that room you booked was given away before you booked and was cancelled . we have another room but will be allot more . I said can you tell me what kind of room as we have a dog and two people. She said you need to come look i will show you but it is not as nice. She then hung up on me.we called back for one hour and she answered twice said hello and when we asked again hung up on us . She wouldn't give a price or confirm we would still get it after we drove another hour to Trenton. We decided to drive back home as all the places were booked for the night . we then were charged for the room the next day. We called booking and they called the hotel 5 times to see why we weren't given the correct room. She hung on them 5 times. THIS PLACE IS A SCAM ...Do not put your trust in them . I do not want someone elses vacation to be ruined by the unprofessionalism and plain rudeness of the staff at this motel. They had no idea who i was travelling with and could have been sleeping on the side of the rd with children for all they knew.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 104kylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Spacious, clean and decently comfortable rooms at reasonable pricing . There are a lot of dining options with food outlets nearby.Trenton lake is at a close walking distance . The staff and owner was friendly.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank kathysL9647YQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Guest Inn on July 1. We got one of the newly renovated rooms. It was clean and pleasant. The motel was quiet and the price was reasonably, compared to the local chains. We would definitely stay here again, and would request a newly renovated unit.

Room Tip: ask for newly renovated room
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan_Steven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

When we opened the door of the unit we were accosted by a nasty odor. We immediately advised management of this and they said they would give us a refund as there were no other rooms. Whatever the source of the smell which they claimed was the perfume of the last guest it got a severe allergic reaction from my body. They had been advised of allergies prior to booking. When we went to get our refund they changed their position and said they could not give us a refund and we needed to deal with Booking.com despite the fact that they had processed the charge minutes ago. We left to find other accommodations in the closest available room 50 k away!

The interior was unappealing - upholstered furniture was dirty and worn, the dresser was missing handles and the bathroom was sketchy.

Sleep in your car if you have to but never deal with facility or its management!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ann1234824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

The price was right we paid $80 for a night, on the positive side it was right on a Main Street a very close to lots of places to eat. There was hot water that got hotter when you turned on for cold water. No wifi password were communicated with us. The room was old and dated but we got a room with just one bed but there was a couch we could use as well! It was horribly filthy. Bed was nicely made with fresh sheets and a mini fridge with its own ice cubes, over all not a bad room for the price just worn out and outdated,

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank Danica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews