We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
32
44
24
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
44
24
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom townhouse townhouse style bathroom upstairs half bathroom the kitchen main floor two story full bath banff national park pull out couch hot tub frying pan living area spent nights place to stay the trans canada highway units
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Situated just off Highway 1 a few kilometres from Canmore. We stayed 3 nights, arriving at the back-end of a heat wave. The check-in was a little terse and matter-of-fact and we found the whole atmosphere of the place to be rather soulless. Having said that, our townhouse was spacious (for 2) and well equipped and in good condition. It was situated towards the rear of the property so not too affected by the constant traffic noise from the Trans-C Highway. There's not much else around and you really have to drive towards Canmore to find eating options. As someone else commented, it was a reasonably priced stay in area of generally high prices.

Room Tip: In my opinion, further from the Highway will be quieter
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichieRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 October 2017

Thank you for your review, we are very pleased you that you found your Condo unit spacious and comfortable. We apologize for the terse check-in and we will speak to all of our front desk agents to correct the situation. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Our unit was a townhouse style set-up. The rooms were roomy enough. It looked like they were in the middle of an update. They were adding a shower to the downstairs half bath. It would have been great to have that done since we were 4 people sharing 1 bath/shower. The unit looked a little tired. The second morning we were there the hot water didn't come on in the shower so 3 of us had to get by with very cold showers. I got the feeling this wasn't unusual as the front desk clerk didn't seem surprised. Wouldn't recommend this place until the upgrades get done and the hot water issue is resolved.

Room Tip: Confirm that your unit has 2 full baths, one of ours was a half bath with a new shower being added but not working yet
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cgoodr5102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We are certainly glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms. We apologize for the hot water problem you encountered as it does happen from time to time. In the future just let the front desk know as they can fix it rather quickly. Once again thanks for staying with us and we hope we can be of service to you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We arrived at 5.30pm to be told our place wasn't ready, to go away and phone them in an hour or so. No offer to call us when the room was ready! The townhouse was spacious with great mountain views, but also really noisy as you're right by the highway. Check out was abrupt, I'm sure a smile and a thanks would have made it a lot more pleasant.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We are certainly glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms. We apologize for the late check-in and abrupt check-out. As I am sure you can appreciate it does take time to clean the two bedroom Condo units and it really depends on how the previous guest left the unit. Once again thanks for staying with us and we hope we can be of service to you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed in one of the premium suites. It was updated. Very clean, nicely decorated. It was nicer than my house. The kitchen was nice. Had everything needed. It even had a dishwasher. Its right outside Banff, only 10 minutes away but the price is significantly less. I thought it was well worth it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank catnjk07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 October 2017

Thank you for your kind review, we are very pleased you that you enjoyed your premium Condo unit. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Spent 1 night at this unfortunate place and was my worst experience in Canmore ever. Air Conditioning units for individual rooms did not work properly. The cleanliness was that of a second grade motel, Mold in the shower, carpet stains and disgusting pots and pans. To top this off, they asked us to check in at 4PM but when we got there the room was not ready because someone checked out late (After 11 AM). It took them 1.5 hours more to get us checked in and they didn't give us a discount or anything. The receptionist reason was "not my fault" if someone checked in late. If i checked out late however, they would penalize me. I would never ever stay here again and i would advise nobody to stay here as well.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meer Maarij A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. If you would, please contact the manager at 1 855 601-8700 as we would like to know what room you were in. This would help us to correct the deficiencies. Once again, we do apologize and we hope to hear from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews