We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools
Nearby Hotels
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$266
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Creek Lodge(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$423
US$402
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Georgetown Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$524
US$477
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$348
US$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$351/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Canmore(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$393
US$335
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$402
US$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE(Dead Man's Flats)(Great Value!)
US$267
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$301/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
190
113
41
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
113
41
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe kitchenliving roombbq areagirls weekendspent nightsbanff national parkbeds were comfortablelake louisecalled the front deskshort drivethree sisterscanadian rockiesunittownhousemountainspetdishwasher
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2018

New keypad system is very poor. Television/cable system is terrible. Requested a particular room several months in advance and was told it was confirmed for me. Day prior to check-in I received email and noticed the room was switched with no notice. I called and was told there were no notes on the file requesting the room - that would be the management's fault - not mine.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mbd860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Thank you for your review, we appreciate hearing from all of our guests. I would like to sincerely apologize for the issues you faced while staying with us. If you wish to discuss your stay further I encourage you to please contact Barb Scott at barb.scott@waymarker.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Great place to stay! It was just big enough for a family of four adults and one child.
Parking was easy and there sure was enough space.
The hot tub was amazing and the pool was a nice way to cool off!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 230hesterm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you for your review, it is always a pleasure hearing from our guests who enjoy their time with us here in our corner of the Rockies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

Excellent
It was a perfect place for our family. We have 4 children and the pool was a hit. Heated and so accessible to our room. The chalet was quiet and private. A memorable stay and we will be back for sure.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maryellenh770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Thank you so much for your review, its always a pleasure hearing from our guests that enjoy their time with us in our little corner of the Rockies! We do hope you'll come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

The chalet was clean and the beds were comfortable, but overall the unit is showing its age and could do with an update. The bedrooms are small and jam packed with furniture, so there is little room to move around. The kitchen is small and although it has pots, pans plates and cutlery, if you wanted to cook you would have to bring everything including the salt and pepper! The WIFI is so slow that you may as well go to Starbucks. All in all, there are better places nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate the comments. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not up to standard and we are working very hard to resolve the issues that you had. We do hope you'll come back again and give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

overall the location of the place is good not on busy street. Since u have auto check in & out have to call # posted to get any additional needs or supplies. Maintenance with filters or broken taps etc. poor Staff was using a noisy leaf blower at 8 am to blow snow off paths & this woke us up from rest. Better when fully staffed

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tai817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Thank you for your review, we appreciate hearing from all of our guests. I would like to sincerely apologize for the issues you faced while staying with us. If you wish to discuss your stay further I encourage you to please contact Barb Scott at barb.scott@waymarker.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews