We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Canadian Rockies Chalets
Nearby Hotels
US$241
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Silver Creek Lodge(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$286
US$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Pocaterra Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$274
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Canmore(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$270
US$241
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$305
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$352
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE(Dead Man's Flats)(Great Value!)
US$279
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$361
US$337
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Georgetown Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$246
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$193
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
34
76
48
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
76
48
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomthe kitchenno daily maid serviceself cateringlocation is excellenthear noisewalls are thinhalf bathtrain linedouble bedstreet sidequick drivebit dateda wonderful place to staystayed for nightsbanff and lake louisebeds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

The guy at reception was informative and helpful. He was able to point us to a number of nearby restaurants, a laundromat and where to find wildlife (we were desperate to spot a bear). The apartment was huge! It was good to have a homely place to stay while in the Rockies. The Chalets were also close to Downtown Canmore and local grocers. We were very comfortable staying here and would recommend the Chalets to most people. There were a lot of stairs to the front door of apartments, but rear access was available for ground floor rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Owen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Originally there was to be 5 of us in the 3 bedroom townhouse. We ended up being 3. In any event, all good - we all had a bedroom! This townhouse has lots of room, fabulous that it has 2 full and an half bath. Full kitchen! Dishes even. Overall, this was a great value for the money spent.
There are some drawbacks. There is no pool or hot tub. The plumbing is, slow. And Parking... you get one parking spot. So if you have a group - you have to park the other cars more than a block away.
Other than that, this place is clean, showing some age. It is not air conditioned so if you are there in the summer it will be toasty. The stairs to the units are also showing some age. They may want to replace those soon.
Easy access to the highway - quick drive to Banff.

Room Tip: Ask for street side - if you have a view - the train is very loud.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Francine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Stayed three nightsp, Sept 13-16. Stayed in two bedroom suite. It was clean and provided everything we needed. We prepared breakfast only. Beds were comfortable. Yes, some sprucing up is required (tears in the living room chair, drywall patches on some walls) but nothing that interfered with our comfort. Close enough to Banff and Lake Louise for day trips. Convenient to grocery stores and restaurants. Close to train tracks but they didn't bother us. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Stayed in a 3 bedroom unit on the nights of September 15 and 16 for a wedding. Front staff was very disinterested and barely said two words as we checked in, and checked out at the same time as they gave me my bill paid in full. I'm not sure how they knew I wanted to pay on the same credit card I made the reservation on but I guess they know best. Entered the room to a huge smell like someone had been cooking bacon in there for days and not bothered to open a door or window. A little Frebreeze after the last renters would have been welcome. Opened all the doors and windows and got unpacked, noticing as someone else noted earlier the filthy heating vents and numerous water marks on the ceilings. The next morning my daughter went to cook some eggs and pulled a dirty spatula out of the drawer. Kind of makes you lose your appetite. The leather couch had big rips in it hidden by the oversized pillows and the rest of the place is in need of some aesthetic maintenance. The rest of the place seemed clean, bathrooms and bedrooms so that was good. For a place that sleeps six though I would find it a bit small. Beds were ok but the pillows were horrible, 5 pillows on our bed and no two were the same. This place is reasonably priced for Canmore, but a little attention to detail is needed before I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MexicanPirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

A nice little appartment with 2 bedrooms, fully supplied kitchen for self-catering (supermarket 5 min walk away). Nice and clean, a perfect place for tours into Banff Nationalpark or hikes just outside of town. We stayed for 3 nights, and were lucky to get a room away from the railwal. Though we did not hear many trains during the stay - maybe because the fridge was so noicy.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the railway.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews