We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quality is gone”
Review of Harvest Cafe

Harvest Cafe
Ranked #33 of 135 Restaurants in Canmore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Hearty, healthy meals and mouthwatering treats make our locally owned and operated cafe a Bow Valley Gem. Must tries include delicious house-made wraps, soups and THE best cinnamon buns this side of the Rockies! Harvest Cafe - where the locals eat.
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Used to be my fav place to get lunch , there wraps are used to be a good size and more filling. I got lunch today and I got a soup supposed to be "squash curry" but it tasted just like water and curry powder. I called and the girl just told me " Oh ok I'll take a look at it" . Not worth for $13.65 for a small thing of soup with a wrap that's almost like half a wrap.

Thank jhoanne648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2018

We needed lunch slightly before lunch hours, so this place worked well for us. I give it a 4 start because of my sandwich but it should prob be 3.5.... the atmosphere is quite lacking in the place, I found. It definitely has the Canmore hippy vibe in the feel in there, not really my thing, but nice enough employees there. Chicken curry wrap was awesome! But like I said, the place could be spruced up a bit and feel more welcoming.., I’ll be back I imagine,

Thank WestOfTheFifth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Friendly staff, great selection. Highly recommend the chicken and Brie wrap if you’re here for lunch!

Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyTraveller2007, Owner at Harvest Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hi Tina,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us! We really appreciate you taking the time to review us and specifically recommend our Chicken & Brie wrap. It's definitely a fan favorite!

We hope to see you again one day soon.
Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

In the past I've heard The Harvests breakfasts were quite scrumptious. I went there with my wife one day and everything I was told about that place was true to the letter

1  Thank Dwight K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyTraveller2007, Owner at Harvest Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hi Dwight K,
Thank you for your great TripAdvisor review. We're thrilled you had such a great experience and that we lived up to your expectations.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

This place is awesome. Their breakfast wraps are amazing. If there is any left - have one if their fresh made cinnamon buns. Another great Canmore wxperience

1  Thank phkbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyTraveller2007, Owner at Harvest Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Hi phkbc,

Thank you so much for your enthusiastic review! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We hope you can stop by again one day soon!

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harvest Cafe also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Canmore, Kananaskis Country
 

Been to Harvest Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing