We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveller rating
203
242
115
42
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
242
115
42
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel loft suite off the highway hot tub onsite restaurant views of the mountains buffet breakfast comfortable room front desk staff easy access third floor would stay here again min drive town centre king bed mini fridge banff national park
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 614 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Overall the hotel is average, but the price is good and so are the staff. The bar was out of draft beer and scotch. This is an across the highway hotel so it's about a km or 2 to downtown, but still walkable.

Room Tip: Parking is very close on the 1st. floor so you ask for a floor on 2 or higher.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B8874JBmichaelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017


Hi B8874JBmichaelr,

Your business is much appreciated and thank you for leaving feedback. We are happy to know that you gave us a satisfactory rating on our area of service, value and cleanliness, I am sorry to hear that your bar experience was a letdown. Rest assured this matter will be taken up with our team to address it accordingly.

It is our goal to deliver honest service and your comments will be used for future improvements. Thank you for your patronage and we hope we get the pleasure of hosting you on your next visit in the area.

Sincerely,

Ronald R.
Case Manager
IHGservice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Went to banff for a day, decided to stay overnight but the hotel prices were ridiculous, Decided the 15 minute drive to Canmore was worth the savings! This hotel is right off the highway. Rooms are large, very comfortable beds, the outdoor hot tub is very nice and relaxing with a very nice view! Would stay here again!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RyanLacharite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

My son and I had a lovely time at this property, check in was very smooth; the staff are amazingly helpful and very enjoyable to talk to and the room was in perfect shape. I am sure every room has a beautiful view, because ours was fantastic(room 230).
After a busy day of walking and sightseeing, it was wonderful to go and soak in the excellent hot tub there.
Whenever I come back here, this will be my preferred place to stay

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank patecake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Stayed here for 6days and had breakfast at the restaurant, the first problem we encountered was that at 630am, the restaurant was already full with lines out the door, but when I asked the guy at the front desk on what time they serve breakfast he said 7am. So i asked again, he said 7am. Then i asked about why are there people having breakfast at 630am when he kept saying 7am, he didn't respond. When another person from the front desk came, i asked her and she said they have a special group that requested to get served early, SO unless you are part of a bigger group they want you to come in at 7am to cater to the big tour groups staying at their hotel. Treat your guests the same weather they are part of a bigger group or not. The only thing that made our experience at the buffet breakfast section great was Vince, Vince apologized for other guests' poor behavior at the restaurant. Thank you Vince for always checking in on us and making sure we have hot foods at the buffet table.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank er_katrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear er_katrina,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Canmore and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience.

I would like to start by apologizing to you the incident at the breakfast and for not meeting your expectations regarding service quality of our staff. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, we will use your comments to coach our team in order to provide a better experience in the future. I sincerely apologize for the experience.

I hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception.

Again, thank you for sharing your comments!

Best Regards,

Ben W.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

This is an affordable alternative to what you'd pay in Banff. The staff are nice and accommodating, and the rooms are fine. The hotel is a short drive away from town, which is a little bit of a bummer, but it's easy enough to get over there. Good breakfast buffet to fill up on before a long day of play in the mountains.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank lauraliznelson8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Canmore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Hi Laura N,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback about your experience. I am happy to read that our hotel location worked well for you and I am pleased the hospitality of our staff left a good impression. Your positive feedback regarding our team helps everyone find motivation to continually deliver our brand promise to create memorable stay and we are pleased to know that we did meet your expectations. Your comments regarding the filling breakfast will be forwarded and have been shared with the team.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again soon.

Regards,

Zel N.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews