We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lady Macdonald Country Inn
Nearby Hotels
Basecamp Resorts(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$337
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$414
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$525
US$507
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$361
US$337
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Pocaterra Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$371
US$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Creek Lodge(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$304
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$325/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Days Inn Canmore(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$250
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Georgetown Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$370
US$353
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$345
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$363/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Canmore(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$344
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
199
54
11
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
54
11
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschinook roombed and breakfastblueberry pancakesmount templedecorated differentlysour creameach morningthree sistersnice breakfastfruit smoothiescomfortable roomstrain noisetea and coffeegrassi lakesheated floorstwin bedslight sleeper
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2010

Accidental find. Most friendly and acomodating owners. Pick your favorite room..outstanding views with gas fireplaces in most rooms. Breakfast was all fresh with unusual ingredients from around the world. Directed us to some local yummy, upscale eateries.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yougharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2010

From the first stay at the lovely Lady Macdonald Country Inn, we knew that it was a place that we would return to time and time again. This was our fifth visit. As always Tammy and Peter made it so special. Coffee and tea are always available, with snacks on the table in front of the fire place. The beds are so comfortable that you don't want to get up in the morning, but, the smell of the scrumpcious homemade breakfast forces you to head to the breakfast room. Tammy's lovely breakfast presentation and the flavor are blended together perfectly. Peter is always right there making sure we have everything we need.
I must say that the view from the Cascade Room is spectacular. We had 4 big windows around our bed and the mountain view was amazing.........We'll be back!
Reg and Shelley, Three Hills

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReShel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2009

We stayed in the Three Sisters Room for three nights to celebrate our 10th anniversary. The room was large and very comfortable. Huge bathroom and the biggest bathtub I've ever seen! The absolute BEST part of our stay was breakfast each morning - fabulous and exceeded my high expectations from all I had read. We arrived on the hosts' daughter's birthday and were invited to share her gourmet birthday cupcakes that were unbelievable. We loved the dinner recommendation to the Crazy Weed and the fish & chips at the pub just right next door. They shared hike info with us. Just a warm and comfortable inn to recharge and reconnect.

There was not central air, but they did pull out a room unit for us and set it all up and it did it's job. The internet was a little slow, but we were happy to have it. We had been camping for a week before and had another week of camping left so it was a great place to be pampered. They are able to accomodate parking for our 24 foot RV. I will say this is the most money we have ever paid for a hotel night.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScubaMandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2009

Excellent and comfortable place to say in a convinient location. Loved Canmore and the area around Kananasis, but did not stay long enough to do them justice. Very helpful hosts with delicious home cooked breakfasts, cakes and pastries. Would very much like to return. Rooms of adequate size and comfort. The only drawback was the stairs to the bedrooms with heavy cases and although Peter initially offerred help, a service lift would be a useful addition.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_BeesNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2009

It was like walking into a dream, I was completed taken by the decor, the warm homey feeling of the Lady MacDonald. The rooms were all decorated so beautiful, charming, gorgeous and full of character. This is the perfect vacation place to stay, you come home from there with a sense of well being. The quiet serenity of the home, the gorgeous decor and hardwoods, the beautfiul charming music that was softly played created an ambiance that warmed you from the tip of your head to the soles of your feet.
The delicious breakfasts with homeade baking, a freshly prepared entree which was different every day along with 5 star quality presentation and well balanced delicately laced flavors were to die for. If you walked away hungry then that would have been from fault of your own. I love that chef...Tammy you are the best. I was in culinary heaven.
We loved to return from a long day and walk into the very quiet, warm welcome of the Lady MacDonald. It is like coming home only nicer and alot more prettier. Trains...after the first two you forget they are there, they are the charm of small towns and railway routes.
The Lady MaccDonald and it's hospitality and charm are all what it is about, beautiful scenery from your windows, quiet charm and ambience, the most exquisite meals on earth which I am still raving over, and beautiful decor to warm your heart and soothe the soul.
My husband and myself both felt like we were in a retreat. We came away so relaxed and satisfied and..you gotta love the feather beds and pillows it was sleeping in heaven so cozy.
I have and will continue to recommend Lady MacDonald to every one I know. We will be back as soon as we can...We stayed in two of the rooms and hope to try them all.
Peter and Tammy have certainly found the niche in their lives and we wish them much continued success in this beautiful well run bed and breakfast. Thank you for much needed relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cindy53Edmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews