We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$144
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Creek Lodge(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$272
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Canmore(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$162
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Pocaterra Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$253
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$298
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE(Dead Man's Flats)(Great Value!)
US$196
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Georgetown Inn(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$246
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$265
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveller rating
221
217
74
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
217
74
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tub and saunaone bedroom apartmentmurphy bedthe kitchenplace to stayrooms are cleancoffee makerrocky mountainbanff national parkgreat sleeplake louisestayed here for nightsfridge and microwaveconvenient locationsurrounding mountainsliving roomcomfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 528 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We booked Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge by pure luck. We were planning a 12 day vacation to hike the Alberta National Parks and originally intended to stay in Banff. Lucky us, Banff was full (unless you wanted to spend an arm and a leg). Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge was one of the few spots that had a full kitchen and could house 5 of us. Although only 4 of us ended up vacationing, there was room for 6 to sleep. Loft room, bedroom, fully outfitted kitchen and a sitting area with a table for 4. On site laundry facilities. Friendly and helpful staff. I would stay here again. Saved money by eating in and they had weekly rates. Canmore is close to all the parks and we had a great vacation.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor looking onto the street and across were the mountains...
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sullivank99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RMSL, Revenue Manager at Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

sullivank99,

Thank you for your lovely review of the Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us & made the most of having a kitchen in your room. Thank you for staying with us & we hope to see you again on your next visit to Canmore.

Regards,

Daniel
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

2 double beds and full kitchen. Clean and tidy. Comfy beds. Great value for $. Bonus, pet friendly! :-) staff were friendly and helpful. A great location for a mountain getaway, at half the prices in Banff.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Hazel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RMSL, Revenue Manager at Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Hazel B,

Thank you for your lovely review of the Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge. Thank you for staying with us & we hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

Daniel
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

My son and I stayed here for 2 nights on a weekend getaway. The front desk staff were helpful especially Jemma and booking on phone and checkin and checkout was smooth and quick. Had a family motel feel. Nice to go in hot tub and sauna. Fridge and microwave nice to have. Other than that basic room for a basic price. No frills but that was reflected in price. Close to most amenities. Neighbours quiet.

Light sleepers may be affected by some highway noise and not room darkening blinds and beds very firm no pillow tops here.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Kirk W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RMSL, Revenue Manager at Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Kirk W,

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review of the Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay & our hot tub. We hope to see you back again on your next visit to Canmore.

Regards,

Daniel
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Convenient location and walking distance to local amenities ...clean rooms, friendly staff ,nice mountain!s view..close to bicycle rental .we enyoyed riding by river bank..if you like hiking, there are many places to hike in Canmore . Our suite had a full size refrigerator ,totally equipped for preparing meals, cooking utilities and microwave. Front desk had maps and were very helpful suggesting places to visit

Room Tip: We stayed in suite ,very comfortable.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mimi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RMSL, Revenue Manager at Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Mimi S,

What a lovely review of the Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge. Thank you so much, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay & the beautiful Rocky Mountains.

Regards,

Daniel
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Very nice rooms, friendly helpfull People and it has everything you need. We stayed one week and everything was perfekt.
We had a very pleasant Stay. It's family owned and you know with whom you gonna stay. Great Motel it's worth to visit

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-RMSL, Revenue Manager at Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Daniel H,

Thank you so much for your review of the Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge, we're pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

Regards,

Daniel
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews