We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
75
168
68
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
168
68
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastdeli meatswine receptionpancake machineevening winepanini presshuge fireplacecold meatsyogurtsmall balconybit datedboard gamesgas fireplacehard boiled eggsa ground floor roommicrowave and fridgetwo double beds
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017

There wasn't anything too extraordinary with this place, but we were off to a bad start when we had a mediocre check-in experience. Our judgment may have been clouded based on that. I did really like the in-room gas fireplace that was so effective that my boyfriend had to escape outside on the balcony (also nice) until the room cooled back down to a reasonable level.

Room Tip: Turn the fireplace off after only a few minutes!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay.

Our apologies for your check in experience. Usually our staff are very friendly and accommodating during check in, so I am not sure what had occurred.
We are glad that you enjoyed your room with the fireplace and balcony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Great welcome with complimentary wine reception each afternoon, log cabin feel in the loby, nice enough bedroom, good breakfast. Nice view of the mountains. Fast access to most services in Camore, even walking distance to walking path along the river. I loved the city and believe this is a perfect hotel to enjoy it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank geebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to enjoy our town as well as our hotel. We are glad that you had the opportunity to join us in our lobby for our complimentary wine reception, and that you enjoyed your room and stay with us. We hope you come back for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay. Breakfast was included and has a good variety. Walking distance to a few restaurants and a short drive to the downtown core. Complimentary wine tasting in the evenings...make sure you check in early enough to take advantage.

Room Tip: good mountain views are on the front of the building
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katelyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Your comments on your recent stay are appreciated, Thank you.

We are glad that you found our staff friendly and helpful, we are also pleased you were able to join us for our Complimentary breakfast and evening wine reception.
We agree the hotel is in a great location to restaurants and downtown shopping. We hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We stayed here for a couple of nights as a cheaper alternative to Banff and its was really nice. The hotel is right in the middle of the town and has everything you need.
Ok so it isn't top of the range and could do with some TLC but it's clean, well priced and the breakfast is pretty good.
We had a nice room facing the mountains at the front of the hotel, the beds we're comfortable and it was cleaned both nights we stayed. There's plenty of parking and plenty to do in terms of eating and drinking in the town itself all within walking distance.
The staff we're lovely and there's free wine and nibbles everyday between 5 and 6 which we found to be a really nice touch.
If we ever go back this way we'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

We appreciate your comments on your stay with us.
We are glad that you found the hotel clean and comfortable and enjoyed all the amenities, including our wine reception. Yes that hotel is in a great location to dining and shopping, all in walking distance.
Thank you for your recommendation of you returning for another stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Nice place to stay. Has continental breakfast included and wine tasting in the afternoon. Was a little dated, but they have spruced up a lot of the areas and the rooms. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BryanH2249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you for your comments on your stay with us.

We are glad that you enjoyed our continental breakfast, and evening wine reception. Thank you for the recommendation of staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews