We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Canmore(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE(Dead Man's Flats)(Great Value!)
US$287
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$279
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$374
US$351
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$228
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge(Canmore)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$287
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$424
US$410
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$352
US$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$415
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$283/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
76
164
60
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
164
60
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastwine receptiondeli meatschess boardpancake machineevening winepanini presshuge fireplacecomplimentary tea and coffeesmall balconyjacuzzi roomyogurtbit datedgas fireplacemicrowave and fridgevery nice stayhard boiled eggs
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Great welcome with complimentary wine reception each afternoon, log cabin feel in the loby, nice enough bedroom, good breakfast. Nice view of the mountains. Fast access to most services in Camore, even walking distance to walking path along the river. I loved the city and believe this is a perfect hotel to enjoy it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank geebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to enjoy our town as well as our hotel. We are glad that you had the opportunity to join us in our lobby for our complimentary wine reception, and that you enjoyed your room and stay with us. We hope you come back for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Staff was very friendly and helpful during our stay. Breakfast was included and has a good variety. Walking distance to a few restaurants and a short drive to the downtown core. Complimentary wine tasting in the evenings...make sure you check in early enough to take advantage.

Room Tip: good mountain views are on the front of the building
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 373katelynw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Your comments on your recent stay are appreciated, Thank you.

We are glad that you found our staff friendly and helpful, we are also pleased you were able to join us for our Complimentary breakfast and evening wine reception.
We agree the hotel is in a great location to restaurants and downtown shopping. We hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We stayed here for a couple of nights as a cheaper alternative to Banff and its was really nice. The hotel is right in the middle of the town and has everything you need.
Ok so it isn't top of the range and could do with some TLC but it's clean, well priced and the breakfast is pretty good.
We had a nice room facing the mountains at the front of the hotel, the beds we're comfortable and it was cleaned both nights we stayed. There's plenty of parking and plenty to do in terms of eating and drinking in the town itself all within walking distance.
The staff we're lovely and there's free wine and nibbles everyday between 5 and 6 which we found to be a really nice touch.
If we ever go back this way we'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

We appreciate your comments on your stay with us.
We are glad that you found the hotel clean and comfortable and enjoyed all the amenities, including our wine reception. Yes that hotel is in a great location to dining and shopping, all in walking distance.
Thank you for your recommendation of you returning for another stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Nice place to stay. Has continental breakfast included and wine tasting in the afternoon. Was a little dated, but they have spruced up a lot of the areas and the rooms. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you for your comments on your stay with us.

We are glad that you enjoyed our continental breakfast, and evening wine reception. Thank you for the recommendation of staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

I came well before check in time (I arrived at 1 and check in is at 4) and although I couldn't check in they allowed me to leave my car in the parking lot as I walked to downtown.

Walking into the main entrance is nice as it is lined with cut wood for the fire place (the smell of the cut wood just adds to the mountain setting). There is a large sitting area by the front desk which also has a large fire place, multiples sitting areas and table, a giant chess board and even a piano if you are wanting to entertain other guests. There is complimentary lemon water and coffee out all day. Between 5-6 there is a free wine for all guests (legal age drinking age in Alberta is 18). Check in was quick and easy...they will need a credit card as part of the hold on the room (even if the room has been pre-paid for).

There is only two floors (elevator down the hall) with stairs in a couple of places in the hallway plus multiple entry points.

The room is really large with two queen beds, a tv. large mini-fridge, microwave and coffee machine, and a big desk. The washroom is a bit small but is well stocked with all things you would need.

The breakfast

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AStriefler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you so much for your comments on your stay.

We are glad that you found the entrance and our main lobby appealing. We hope that you had the opportunity to join us for our complimentary wine reception during your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your room and were able to walk to our downtown area. We hope to see you back for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews