We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
78
169
71
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
169
71
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pancake machine continental breakfast deli meats wine reception huge fireplace yogurt small balcony jacuzzi room bit dated hard boiled eggs gas fireplace microwave and fridge two double beds great room stayed here for two nights would definitely stay here again pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017

We chose CRMI because of the rates and easy access location. We were up in Canmore for a wedding and then the sink got clogged. The worst move of the trip was to ask for Drano, we had to wait 3 hours before anyone came around to look at it and another 4 hours to change the pipes ( they tried to plunge it out, drano, and then the sink surgery took place). Nice maintenance guys but it shouldn't have taken a day to fix. We couldn't use the bathroom for the 4 of us to get ready so we missed a family dinner. We did receive some compensation but an event was lost. The property is nice enough, it is dated, the back door to parking lot stays open most of the time with sheets and towels on the floor but overall it's a decent place. Breakfast was decent too! Bottom line is, do not call anyone to get the sink fixed, better off to move rooms.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RussK22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Your comments are important to us, so thank you for providing them.

We are glad that you found the property nice, good value and a good location during your stay. Our sincerest apologies for the sink mishap and the time it took to resolve the situation. We certainly should have moved you to another room, so that you would not miss the event you came to attend. We are glad that you enjoyed breakfast and that we did offer compensation for this situation.

Again our sincerest apologies for this mishap.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

We travel with our two largish dogs (German Shepherd and black lab) so venturing outside the US to see the Canadian Rockies was new territory. BringFido website linked us up with the Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn. Got room with both inside and outside doors, easier for taking dogs out. There is a large fireplace in the room which is probably used most during ski season. Between 5-6 there is free wine in the lounge, with big comfy overstuffed chairs and sofas. The only reason I didn't give it another star was that the sound insulation between floors is lacking so we heard family with rambunctious children running overhead while we were settling down to sleep.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank ScubaGirl8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thanks so much for your comments on your stay with us.

We are pleased that we do have some rooms that are pet friendly, and we do try to make it easy for you to access the outside with your pets. We are pleased that you joined us for our Complimentary wine reception in our comfortable and friendly lobby area. Our apologies for the overhead noise you encountered. We do try to enforce quiet time by 10:00 p.m.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

This place once you're out of main lounge is really tired. There was a mess on the stairs (the same mess) for the 3 days we stayed. The breakfast was dreary and the room was just awful. One bedside table for 2 beds, you had to get out of bed to switch the lights off, the furniture was mismatched and chipped. The free wine o'clock was a nice touch but would have preferred somewhere more comfortable

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jaxx100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

We appreciate receiving your reviews on your stay with us.

We apologize that you did not like anything during your stay with us. We are continually doing renovations at the hotel, however the high season has some restrictions due to occupancy levels. We generally get such good comments on our Continental breakfast and are sad that you do not agree. We are glad that you had the opportunity to join us for our nightly Complimentary wine reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

We had a room with a fantastic view of the mountains from the balcony. I was dismayed to see that the person who painted the railings on the deck took no care to protect the deck furniture. The chairs were splashed with the deck paint, which was totally avoidable. The room had two double beds, a large table with wrap around bench seating, fridge, microwave and a separate room with a sofa bed that could be closed off from the main room. A family would find this room very useful. Breakfast was included and was more than adequate. The only thing to remember is that It is an older inn and therefore not sound proof. You will hear the guests next door.

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Your comments on your recent stay with us are important, so Thank you.

We are glad that you were happy with your room and the amenities, and found the view from your balcony fantastic. We are glad that you also enjoyed our complimentary continental breakfast.
Our apologies that you were put next to noisy guests, we do try to enforce our quiet time between 10:00 and 11:00 p.m.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. Reception staff were helpful. Room was clean with all the amenities.

Breakfast was waffles and bagels, you could cook eggs and there was meat on offer in the fridge. Good selection. Only downfall was the tables weren't cleaned in between guests so there was no other choice but to sit at a dirty table to eat breakfast.

However the wine reception made up for this. Free wine and nibbles every day between 5 and 6.

Close for exploring surrounding areas and Canmore town has everything you need.

Great stay

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose C, Director of Sales at Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

We appreciate receiving your comments on your stay with us. Thank you.
We are glad that you enjoyed your room, and were able to join us in the lobby for our complimentary wine receptions. We get very good comments on our breakfast and glad that you agree. Our apologies that you had to sit at a table that was not cleaned. We are happy that you enjoyed Canmore as well, and we hope to see you back for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews