We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,601)
Filter reviews
1,601 results
Traveller rating
1,140
350
68
26
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,140
350
68
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstone ridgefull kitchenhot tubbedroom king suitethe outdoor heated poolmountain viewunderground parkingmountain resorthuge showerrecommend this resortwasher and dryerthree bedroomgas bbqdvd playerthree sistershome away from homesofa bed
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 1,601 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Our unit (211) was just as pictured and described online. No surprises. It was clean, plenty of towels, in unit washer/dryer (with detergent), full kitchen, grill on the patio. The bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows. Large bathroom with double sinks, large tub and large shower. We didn't hear any noise from people above or below us. Pleasantly surprised.

Room Tip: Our room was facing the street but looking at the Three Sisters Mountains.
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ChasMulloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

A condo with hotel amenities plus free parking. We had a 4th floor spacious room, but since it opened onto the interior courtyard it got loud with the families enjoying the pool. It’s at the edge of town but everything is in walking distance with easy to use trails. We would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank wmsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

it all depends on expectations but I would say there are better places to stay.

The rooms are fine and so are the beds, the staff willing but not on the ball. The room was ready at 6:15pm upon arrival, than the bed was not ok and finally the room was handed to us at 7:30pm. Each day we had to call for an extra set of towels to fit the number of people in our party and each day upon return from hiking at 5:30pm the room was being cleaned having to wait for 15 min.

The staff seems unhappy and the management is not really interested in the guests’ well being, at least that is how we experienced it. They are ‘sweating the assets’ which shows from the furniture which is somewhat worn down.

The location is between the freeway, a busy local road, the railroad and the heliport, so it can be somewhat noisy.

Wouldn’t stay here again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ton v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

My sister's family recently treated us to a weekend trip to Banff and she booked us in a 1BR King Suite. It is actually a serviced apartment. Unlike a hotel, you had to pick up requested items from front desk; and it was a bit on the expensive side. Nevertheless, no complaints about the amenities. The oven, coffeemaker, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer, fireplace were great for our family of four with two kids. The outdoor pool is heated, and secure. There is a gym, covered parking. Space was more than sufficient. They gave more than sufficient pillows and extra blankets. It was great.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank RiannePD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

We recently stayed here during 7 day family trip to Canadian Rockies. We had 2 bedroom unit and it was very comfortable with more than enough space. As with any hotel views are dependent on what room you get. Our view was mostly other apts or businesses. This was ok because we spent the majority of our stay outside enjoying the best views I’ve ever seen! If you’re looking for a place with lots of things to do on property this isn’t the place for you. However if you want a quiet place to come back to after eventful day of hiking/sightseeing then this place is it. Full kitchen and in-room laundry are nice to have. Parking is all underground and can be tight if you have large vehicle like suburban. We rented a Yukon and were able to manage. We’d stay here again if we come back to the area.

One further note about Canmore in general- this is the town to stay in if you don’t want to be immersed in tourists 24/7 like in Banff. We also considered staying there but now am glad we didn’t. Tours buses and lots of people/crowds. Canmore not nearly as much as the tour buses don’t stop there.

The whole area is amazing with simply stunning views of mountains. We had a great family trip with memories we’ll never forget!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Audia7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews