We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$276
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Canmore(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$274
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE(Dead Man's Flats)(Great Value!)
US$297
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Basecamp Lodge(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$248
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
US$362
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$427
US$410
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge(Canmore)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE(Canmore)(Great Value!)
US$432
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$291/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$228
US$221
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,558)
Filter reviews
1,558 results
Traveller rating
1,118
336
64
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,118
336
64
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstone ridgefull kitchenhot tubbedroom king suitethe outdoor heated poolmountain viewhuge showerunderground parkingmountain resortrecommend this resortwasher and dryerthree bedroomsecond bedroomdvd playerthree sistersfantastic stayhome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 1,558 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018

This was our second stay at Stoneridge.
We like having our own kitchen area for making breakfast etc.
The rooms are always very clean and well kept.
There is a little coffee shop/restaurant on site that makes it easy to get simple meals as well.
No complaints really, other than there is no tea towels or dishcloths in the kitchen area. Not sure why?

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSMR, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear susan a,
What a pleasure to welcome you back and to know that we are among your preferred accommodations when visiting the Rockies. We do have tea towels and dishcloths. They are always in the cutlery drawer and if by chance you find that they are not, please do not hesitate to call us as we don't want anything taking away from the enjoyment of your stay with us! We hope to see you back again for your 3rd stay soon!
John Brownlee, GM
Stoneridge Mountain Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Great hotel with lots of amenities! We loved the hot tub and the little cafe around the corner! great spot for families or girls trip. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Underground parking is also nice in the winter!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvertip_Management
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSMR, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear Silvertip_Management,
Thank you for choosing the Stoneridge Mountain Resort as your accommodation in the Rockies. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed many of the great amenities we are famous for like our winter outdoor pool and hot tub (invigorating!) and our heated underground parking. No hard starts in the morning when you stay with us! Most of all, thank you for recognising our dedicated staff. They love it when guests mention their service in Trip Advisor reviews. We look forward to having you stay again soon!
John Brownlee, GM
Stoneridge Mountain Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

We went down for a weekend getaway this past weekend and once again the Stoneridge Mountain Resort gets an A+ rating. I’ve been staying at this hotel for three years now and it is never disappointing.

The rooms are absolutely amazing and three separate times now we were upgraded from a king to a king executive room upon check in at no extra cost... the mountain views are stunning and the service is top notch. Anything we needed at all was immediately taken care of.

The staff is friendly and knowledgeable and always help with booking things to do and see in and around the Banff and Canmore area

Well done Stoneridge!!

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Verne624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSMR, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear Verne624,
Thank you for making the Stoneridge Mountain Resort your preferred accommodation when visiting the Rockies! How wonderful to hear that you have one amazing stay after another. It is true. Every single employee really cares about our guests and want to ensure every stay is unforgettable; producing fond memories that keep them coming back for more R&R in the mountains. We look forward to many more future stays at your home in the mountains!
John Brownlee, GM
Stoneridge Mountain Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Had a quick trip to Canmore and stayed here for the first time. Lobby and halls look a bit dated, but once you enter the suite, they are wonderful! We were on the 4th floor - huge modern space, beautiful views, wonderful patio with bbq and spotlessly clean. Everything you need for a great stay in Canmore and perfect for families.

Also, check-in was so quick and the front reception staff were wonderful. I don't have his name, but he was from Spain - so helpful and a great asset for the property as that was the first impression I had - his service was wonderful and super helpful and pleasant.

Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Book on 4th floor if you can.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ripleybd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSMR, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear ripleybd,
We are very happy to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us! You will be happy to know that the walls in all the common areas of the resort have been given a fresh coat of paint over the past week or so and we are having the underground parking go through its mid-winter clean; all to give the place a much needed sprucing up! We were very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your suite and housekeeping is very happy to get top marks. Adrian is the team member you were speaking of. He is top notch and you can tell he really loves the mountains and Canmore! We will be sure to recognize him for his attentive service. We look forward to more visits in the future!
John Brownlee, GM
Stoneridge Mountain Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

Cant tell you enough how we love and appreciate this place. Its big, perfect size for us 4! And yes for the clean freak like me, this place was spotless!!Kudos to the houskeeping dept! The frontdesk was very efficient but yet very courteous! We didnt get to enjoy their beautiful pool due to the cold weather. But my oh my, we adored the view from our room! The kitchen was well cleaned and well equipped! We definately will come back to Canmore and stay at this place again!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank GF18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSMR, General Manager at Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear GF18,
Yes, we truly are a cut above a typical hotel stay and our huge suites make all the difference in the world when travelling as a family of four. It is too bad you didn't get to take a dip in the outdoor pool, but there is always next. Summer is simply awesome around here with the beautiful glacial lakes, wildflowers, hiking, canoeing, wildlife watching. It can be great fun! You probably will not be surprised to hear that our housekeeping team are award winning. In fact, they were one of only two hotels in this region to win a coveted award in 2017. We can't wait to have you all back again one day!
John Brownlee, GM
Stoneridge Mountain Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews