We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,127)
Filter reviews
1,127 results
Traveller rating
742
278
63
23
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
742
278
63
23
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen bedroom suite underground parking the penthouse washer and dryer front desk staff car wash condo style hot tub lake louise granite countertops home away from home three sisters excellent stay close to downtown hotel room laundry facilities
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 1,127 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018

The staff was extremely friendly, they took the time to talk to you. If you had an problems or concerns they were right on it.
The rooms were clean and awesome, the beds (including the pull out couches) were comfy.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank cposchenrieder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

cposchenrieder., Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a positive review for us at the Blackstone Mountain Lodge, and congratulations from our team to the Wedding couple. Our Hide a Bed Couches are Brand new and are very comfortable to sleep on when the need arises. We certainly appreciate your kind comments and we do hope that you will visit us again in the near future. Thank you, ANdrew S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the Blackstone Mountain Lodge with my family for 3 nights. The check in was quick and easy, the staff was super friendly, the room very beautiful and the view was breathtaking! We used the barbeques that are outside and enjoyed our meal on the balcony with mountain view.
They have two hot tubs which are perfect for a relaxing evening after a day of hiking. Thank you Blackstone Mountain Lodge we will be back

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank saradA1198UO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

saradA1198UO., Hiking during the day through the beautiful Mountains and areas, and then returning to a luxury property, complete with fully stocked gourmet kitchens, outdoor BBQ area, and then Hot Tubs to soothe and relax!! Now that is a perfect day for many of us at the Blackstone Mountain Lodge! Thank you for creating a picture of your trip for us and for sharing it with others on the TripAdvisor forum as it is very much appreciated. We are elated that we were able to provide this memorable experience to you and look forward to your next adventure. Thank you, Andrew S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend and I recently stayed here for a weekend away from Calgary. The rooms were very clean and we were lucky enough to have an amazing view of the mountains!! The pool and hot tub area were perfect for unwinding at the end of the day. The staff were all very polite, friendly, and helpful. Overall great experience and would definitely stay here again.
Adam J

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Adam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Adam J., We are a very popular getaway spot for the citizens of Calgary as we are only an hour away, and have so much adventure to offer. Thank you for your observations on the cleanliness of our property, and of course the beautiful mountain views. Unwinding after a full day in the outdoor hot tubs is certainly an amazing option to do after a day out and about. We definitely would love you to stay with us again and look forward to it. Thank you, Andrew S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

I had the opportunity to stay at the Blackstone for my brothers wedding located at another venue.

I have been to the property before, and found this time the hotel was in much better condition. Kudos to the housekeeping department for keeping such a clean venue inside and out. The pool and hot area were in excellent condition, just like new.

One of the best places to stay in Canmore!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Kykyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Kykyay., "One of the best places to stay in Canmore!" Thank you for your Vote, and most of all for staying with us at the Blackstone Mountain Lodge. Congratulations to your brother on the wedding and many thanks to you for being a loyal guest of ours. We certainly look forward to you visiting us once again in the near future. Thank you, Andrew S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

This is our second stay at the Resort this year for the ski season. We have very much enjoyed our stay being close to Louise and Sunshine. One bedroom condo unit was great and well maintained. Also, the outside spa is ideal after a day in the mountain. Staff was very helpful whenever it was needed ! We will come back again for our next ski vacation

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Louis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S, General Manager at Blackstone Mountain Lodge by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Sunshine20182018., Ski Vacations are amazing when staying at the Blackstone Mountain Lodge. With a waxing area in the heated parkade, and 4 amazing ski resorts all within an hour of us it is truly an awesome place to be. Spring skiing this year was excellent as we had a terrific snow load and were skiing well into May. We are happy that you found everything at the resort well maintained and were able to relax in the outside Hot Tubs at the end of your day. Come and see the area in the summer as it is equally magnificent. Thank you, Andrew S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews