We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
121
98
67
20
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
98
67
20
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant staff room was clean i highly recommend this hotel jasper national park front desk staff enjoyed our stay hot tub an older hotel long weekend fridge and microwave visiting jasper long drive road trip shela lounge beth sauna
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Greedy hotel management charged my credit card for 2 nights that I didn't stay in the hotel AFTER I've cancelled my reservation both thru Expedia and over the phone. I can't believe how greedy some businesses can be. I would NEVER stay in this hotel again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Udi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilibeth E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hinton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thank you for your review, Mad_World_Explorer.
Being a seasonal hotel, summer rates for our hotel and the rest of hotels in the area are higher than other seasons. Relative to reservation, cancellation policies are made clear and available during reservation whether booked through Expedia or directly to hotel. These policies are strictly implemented and we're sorry for the inconvenience experienced due to the same.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights whilst visiting Jasper.

We arrived quite late having taken a longer hike than expected. There was no lift so we had to lug our bags up to the 1st (2nd floor if from the US) floor. The bar served food up until 11 pm.

The layout and decor of the hotel is very much late 80s early nineties and looks pretty nasty by today's standards, however everywhere was clean and everything functioned well.

Our room was quite large, but the bathroom was odd, as the shower and toilet were in the bathroom - but the sink was in the main room. This was odd as there was a lot of wasted space that could have been used for a more conventional bathroom

The hotel was quite busy, mainly with families, and the walls seemed quite thin as plumbing noises and guest noises could be heard from about 6 am.

The staff in the hotel were always helpful and polite.

The hotel is located off the strip in Hinton, there are a lot of shops, gas stations and motels in the town, which is bi-sected by the main highway.

We never really got a clear view of Hinton because of the smoke from forest fires. It is a good hour drive to anywhere in Jasper.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilibeth E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hinton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thank you, Jonathan F, for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Hinton. The renovation plans for our hotel are all set and will be happening soon and we wish to have the pleasure of your visit once again in the future. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

We had a room in the first floor, which at first seemed alright, we didn't have to drag with our luggage. Th view was terrible: the parking lot. As to the rest the room itself eas OK, until the neighbours began to arrive! It was absolutely that they noise they make noise on purpose: just talking or walking about was in our room as good to be heard as in theirs. We complained at the desk, but there was no other room available. To our regret we spend two nights here, the second evening was even worse than the first! in one of the adjoining rooms somebody was watching TV, It was impossible to watch our own, talk, let alone, SLEEP!!! We complained again and were promised a discount, on top of the refund of the caution. They were the last to pay this money back, but nothing was added! We'll NEVER return!!!

Room tip: Don't go there!
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LauraVolkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilibeth E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hinton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Thank you, Laura Volkers, for your review.
Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience experienced during your stay. We strive to make each stay as pleasant as possible and we appreciate that you brought your unfavorable experience to our attention.
Rest assured that what was promised to you will be given, it may take a few days before you see it due to clearing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

I stayed in here for my trip to Jasper. Jasper is about 2 hours drive from Hinton. I was just looking for good budget hotel to stay and this one is quite good hotel. Not very expensive and good clean rooms. The only thing is the noise of AC was sometimes irritating and they have old AC's which goes to sleep automatically sometimes. Apart from that customer service and location was good. Many near by restaurants to eat from. Definitely good choice if travelling to Jasper.

Room tip: Do not choose Ground Floor rooms, no views in there
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayeshamin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilibeth E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hinton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thank you, Jayesh A, for your review.
Glad to hear you found our hotel not very expensive and with good and clean rooms. Our apologies for the inconvenience experienced. Have shared your comments to our Maintenance Department to fix or replace old AC units.
We hope to have the pleasure of your visit once again in the future. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

We were stranded on the Icefields Hwy. overnight and arrived at 6:00am and, in addition, ran into heavy gravel roads and could not take our sport car across it again. We talked to Shubham at the desk at noon and he released us from 2 more days at that hotel. He also arranged for rooms at the Holiday Inn Express in Edmonton for us. Thank you, Shubham!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank edwardhV2765OS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilibeth E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hinton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Thank you, edwardhV2765OS, for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at the Holiday Inn Hinton. We're happy to hear that Shubham was a huge help to you. Will share your comments to Shubham to let him know of your appreciation as well as to the rest of the team for everyone to know of Shubham's great customer service. Thank you for the perfect rating given and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews