We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sandman Hotel Abbotsford Airport
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Abbotsford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2017

This was a nice place, I think it is only about 2 years old. Worked great from the airport it was about a 10 minute drive. The room was good, and clean. Dennys is attatched to it, with a lounge besides Dennys, you don't have to go outside to get to either. It was priced ok for this time of year.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vh0wery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison D, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Abbotsford Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear vh0wery,

Thank your for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Abbotsford area.

Allison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Second time at this location and, once again, not long enough. Staff are good, facilities are excellent (although pool was on cool side!). Rooms are clean, comfortable and well equipped. Short walk to mall, restaurants and movie theatre. Good wifi and lots of parking.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank bandg202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison D, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Abbotsford Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Bandg202,

We are pleased your enjoyed your return visit with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding the pool temperature, we are happy to adjust the temperature at any time to better suit our guests needs. Thank you again for your review and hope to see you again in the future.

Regards,

Allison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We were here for the airshow and it was a short drive over to the show at the airport. The hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable. The shower is a walk-in and only has a half-door. How to shower without getting water all over the floor? Challenge accepted! I tried not to, but water ended up on the floor. We drove over the the High Street outdoor shopping center which had a variety of shops, restaurants, and a Walmart very close by. Oh and the most cool thing! Friday night after the sun set, the airshow at the airport put on a night show which we could see from our ground floor room. Airplanes were lit up like Christmas trees with fireworks shooting off the wings, it was awesome! It was a bit far away but we will try and be back next year to see it up close!

Room Tip: room facing airport if you stay for airshow
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slmartin33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison D, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Abbotsford Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear slmartin33,

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and that you were able to catch some of the Abbotsford Airshow twilight show from your room. We appreciate your feedback regarding the shower door as it helps us continue to improve our product and services. We hope to see you for next years Airshow!

Thank you,

Allison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We booked this as were attending a concert and like swimming when we stay at places or we would have booked the other Sandman likely. It was great that we had a separate seating area from the bedroom and this place was nice and newish. It was clean and comfortable, however It was a bit noisy from the highway noise surrounding the place and we took the wrong turn to get in the drive so had to turnaround. It would have been better if there were a small table and chairs to eat out in the room instead of one of the lounge chairs. We tried out the pool in the morning and it was very small and too cold to swim in so we only lounged in the hottub for a while which was disappointing.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2onanAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison D, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Abbotsford Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear 2onanAdventure,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize that the pool was not at your desired temperature during your stay. We are able to adjust the temperature at any time on request. It is important to us that our guests enjoy our amenities while they are staying with us.

We appreciate your suggestions regarding the furniture in your room, we have several room types available, please contact us directly on your next visit and we would be happy to assist you with a room type that would best suit your needs.

Regards,

Allison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

These people are frauds. I cancelled my reservation 7 days before my stay and they charged me. And not only did they charge me, they charged me for the entire full trip stay which was four nights, for $648.
When I went into the hotel to rectify the charges, the manager was very rude, dismissive, said he was justified in charging me and I should take it up with the manager in the morning. He said he needed validation that I cancelled my stay and that an email from Sandman reservations is not valid enough. I have spoken to another manager and will be reporting to the police today. These guys are fraudsters who take your credit card info and collect money from your account. After charging me, not once did they even send a note to inform me of the so-called "justified" charges.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Oby I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison D, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Abbotsford Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Oby I,

We are so disappointed to learn you had some challenges with your cancellation. I would be happy to discuss this matter further with you and assist you with any questions you may have. At your convenience, please feel free to reach me at: gm_abbair@sandman.ca or 604-859-7263.

Thank you,

Allison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abbotsford hotels
3.9 km away
Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre
4.7 km away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford
8.4 km away
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
#6 of 13 in Abbotsford
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites
2.3 km away
BROOKSIDE INN Boutique Hotel
BROOKSIDE INN Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Abbotsford
418 reviews
8.5 km away
Best Western Bakerview Inn
Best Western Bakerview Inn
#9 of 13 in Abbotsford
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Hotel Abbotsford Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Hotel Abbotsford Airport

Address: 3010 Mt Lehman Rd, Abbotsford, British Columbia V4X 1T3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Abbotsford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Abbotsford
Price Range: €78 - €118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandman Hotel Abbotsford Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sandman Hotel Abbotsford Airport is just minutes away from Abbotsford International Airport and within walking distance to Highstreet Mall, a movie theatre, a spa, and a grocery store. With 147 beautifully appointed guest rooms, including 56 charming suites, free parking and Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, we have taken care of the necessities so all you have to worry about is relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Sandman Hotel Abbotsford Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing