We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Local Pub”
Review of Cheers Bar & Grill - CLOSED

Cheers Bar & Grill
Price range: US$5 - US$12
Description: At Cheers, we host an easy going atmosphere and exceptional service; pair that with our great food and drinks and you'll see why we've been Abbotsfords #1 sports bar for over 25 years! So come on down, kick back and watch any one of our 30+ HD Tv's! we'll take care of the rest.
Restaurant details
Description: At Cheers, we host an easy going atmosphere and exceptional service; pair that with our great food and drinks and you'll see why we've been Abbotsfords #1 sports bar for over 25 years! So come on down, kick back and watch any one of our 30+ HD Tv's! we'll take care of the rest.
Reviewed 22 September 2016

The servers and bar staff are polite and knowledgable. For a older style bar they have several craft beers on tap, which is nice. The food is good and reasonably priced.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ellto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Decor is dated and they still rely on an ancient computer system which servers have to memorize codes for. I can only imagine this is why it took our food so long to come. When the food finally came it was Luke warm and lacking in taste. Will not be back.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Brandon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Well the cheers gang are not here but the place is. Very busy when we were there. Great wings we had and salads fresh and crisp

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016

We went here for drinks. this place was pretty empty on Sunday night but that was ok with us. We ordered a farmhouse ale but they had the taps switched and we got something else. The bartender fixed it for us so it really wasn't a problem. We played pool and my friend played some sort of numbers game.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank monicae358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016

Disappointed to see that a customer was allowed to bring his dog into the bar. Dog appeared well trained and even sat on a chair at the bar. Staff petted the dog but I did not see staff wash their hands before delivering drinks and food to other customers in Bar. The dog was a small size, black & white color dog which did not have anything indicating it was a service dog. Occurred in evening hours on Feb. 20th 2016.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bcguy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cheers Bar & Grill also viewed

Abbotsford, British Columbia
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 
Abbotsford, British Columbia
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 
Abbotsford, British Columbia
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing