We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Farm Market”

The Farmer’s Table
Ranked #53 of 385 Restaurants in Abbotsford
Price range: US$4 - US$7
Cuisines: American
Description: Come and enjoy delicious daily meals inspired by some of our favourite family recipes, from homemade-style soups, sandwiches, salads and hot entrees to fresh baked goods. Enjoy them while sitting at our island, on our covered patio, or take them home to share with your family. As a family-run, year-round Farm Market, we specialize in locally grown, farm to table products, and our Farmer's Table Cafe is our way to share them with you, hot and ready to eat!
Restaurant details
Description: Come and enjoy delicious daily meals inspired by some of our favourite family recipes, from homemade-style soups, sandwiches, salads and hot entrees to fresh baked goods. Enjoy them while sitting at our island, on our covered patio, or take them home to share with your family. As a family-run, year-round Farm Market, we specialize in locally grown, farm to table products, and our Farmer's Table Cafe is our way to share them with you, hot and ready to eat!
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Stopped here to have a look around. I am sure that this is a great market to have on the corner for the locals, but for a visitor there is not much to see. I was hoping that they would have some type of gift shop, but it is just a grocery store.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2016

This place really isn't what I would call a restaurant. But they have good little treats, their carrot cake is pretty tasty. Downside is I ordered a coffee and I just got a cup and pointed to a coffee hot pot. No idea how long ago it had been brewed and I expected a fresh cup. Oh well. Their sammiches aren't anything to write home about.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank knuckledragger604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte L, Owner at The Farmer’s Table, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Thanks for your feedback. Yes, we are are a Farmer's Market and while we do serve lunch and dinner, we're not really a restaurant. We're working on having our information updated to correctly reflect that. Thanks for your feedback to get us started on correcting it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Good selection of Grocery items. Fresh farm produce and prepared foods. A must stop for foodies and anyone wanting to take some things back to the B and B they are staying at.

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank ldivilio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016

We did some shopping here before heading into Vancouver. The prices were fairly reasonable and many items were farmed locally. Lots of organic selections and we also picked up some of their home baked bread and prepared food (stuffed meatballs and chicken salad). Saved us time and money because we didn't have much left to get in Vancouver. Also saved me from having to cook for the first few days in our rented apartment. It was crazy busy but it was a Sunday around noon.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank couplestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

This is an outstanding market. Not only does it have excellent fresh produce, it also has an outstanding deli and selection of fresh meat. The grocery section has quality goods at good prices.
The restaurant features gourmet items and the specialty coffees and teas that they serve are far superior to those by chain coffee houses.

Date of visit: May 2016
2  Thank Happytraveller604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Farmer’s Table also viewed

Abbotsford, British Columbia
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 
Abbotsford, British Columbia
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 

Been to The Farmer’s Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing