We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to shop”

The Farmer’s Table
Ranked #53 of 385 Restaurants in Abbotsford
Price range: US$4 - US$7
Cuisines: American
Description: Come and enjoy delicious daily meals inspired by some of our favourite family recipes, from homemade-style soups, sandwiches, salads and hot entrees to fresh baked goods. Enjoy them while sitting at our island, on our covered patio, or take them home to share with your family. As a family-run, year-round Farm Market, we specialize in locally grown, farm to table products, and our Farmer's Table Cafe is our way to share them with you, hot and ready to eat!
Restaurant details
Description: Come and enjoy delicious daily meals inspired by some of our favourite family recipes, from homemade-style soups, sandwiches, salads and hot entrees to fresh baked goods. Enjoy them while sitting at our island, on our covered patio, or take them home to share with your family. As a family-run, year-round Farm Market, we specialize in locally grown, farm to table products, and our Farmer's Table Cafe is our way to share them with you, hot and ready to eat!
Reviewed 18 May 2016

This is an outstanding market. Not only does it have excellent fresh produce, it also has an outstanding deli and selection of fresh meat. The grocery section has quality goods at good prices.
The restaurant features gourmet items and the specialty coffees and teas that they serve are far superior to those by chain coffee houses.

Date of visit: May 2016
2  Thank Happytraveller604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2016

When you are in the area, Lepp's Farm Market is a real treat for Foodies. The home made products are a treat. I love the tags on the products calling for your attention. I hope that they open one closer soon.

Date of visit: March 2016
1  Thank HBFoodie_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

We will sometimes shop for their Hams but beware, their prices are sometimes extreme not only for meats but vegetables as well. Last time there we found some of the prices for vegetables laughable. Be careful.

Date of visit: February 2016
2  Thank barlyn2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016

This is the greatest place for a "Home Cooked" style of meal for two eat a great affordable price. Although this is a "Farmer's Market" and deli, they also serve up great meals created by their own chef at their lunch counter and under-tent-patio which is heated. By far, their best offerings is their "Friday Afternoon Dinner Special" for TWO. We have been in several times and have sampled their "complete" beef dinners with Yorkshire pudding, as well as the "Deep-Fried Turkey" meal, both with all the fixings, and you won't find a better, complete meal anywhere, and when you do get up to leave, you will be absolutely full and satisfied. The price has slightly gone up over the past year, from $20.00 for two meals, to just slightly more, $26.00 including tax. They also serve great coffees and teas. And when you're finished, you do a little grocery shopping of produce, or choose from their fantastic Deli and Butcher shop, which serves only natural meat product with no steroids or added antibiotics, all locally grown on their own farm. We go back often fro the meals and their lamb. Conveniently located on the Mission-Abbotsford Highway # 11, between both towns.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

This is the place where i buy all of my organic meats, eggs etc. Inside there is also a small kind of deli but there are not a lot of seats so i f I ever buy anything from the deli, its almost always after buying my groceries and on my way out. They have lots of good soup and sandwiches but I would recommend taking it out.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Go_And_Wander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Farmer’s Table also viewed

Abbotsford, British Columbia
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 
Abbotsford, British Columbia
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 
Abbotsford, British Columbia
 

Been to The Farmer’s Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing