We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Abbotsford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Travelodge Abbotsford British Columbia
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Abbotsford
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

Had to stay at the Travelodge in Abbotsford British Columbia, and what a horrible experience. The lobby looked nice and inviting and than you get your room and see how tiny it is, none of the light bulbs in my room worked, the air conditioner didn't work ( also it was 34 degrees C out ), and once you did get to sleep the nightclub in the basements loud music and patrons woke you up. Only bonus about being there was the fact I only had to be there for 8 hours and could leave. Horrible experience, disgusting musty smelly room. Would never recommend this place.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2015 via mobile

I had stayed in this this place on December 2015 for a day, the locality of the place was good and people can have a comfortable day inn, and also the service was good and the food here was also a good one, has variety of menus, I would recommend this place for a comfortable stay with a peace of mind

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2014

What a disaster for a hotel. The nightclub downstairs reverberates throughout the hotel and restaurant the whole weekend - I came here for business and could barely work. I had to go to a nearby coffee shop to get some peace and quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank ITcredible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Whatever you do do not stay at this motel!! There is a "pub" downstairs that plays very loud music from 11pm to 1am Thursday through Saturday night and a liquor store!! We were assured upon check-in that our room (216) would not hear anything and we would receive a restful sleep, everything seemed normal until 11pm then it was like we were in the rock concert, the bass and percussion made it impossible to sleep! When we requested a new room we were told there were none, when we requested a full refund in the morning we were told possibly a partial refund. Even the night desk clerk commiserated with us about the noise of the band and said "at least it will be over at 1am".The morning manager (although he would never give his name or identify his position) offered us nothing, not even an acknowledgement of the issue, very unprofessional! We wished we had read the other reviews but we usually stay at the Travel Lodge in Chilliwack (great place) they were full and the website automatically directed us here. We did not stay for the "free" breakfast, 8am is way too late a start and we received no compensation. Never again!! Even your car would be better than this establishment. Shame on Travel Lodge for letting their name be on this place!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Indiabound10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We ended up at this hotel by accident due to a misbooking at another hotel and it was the closest. It is nice, clean, staff were excellent, but it turns out that there is a dance club underneath it which operates on Thursday, Friday, Saturday. So unless you like sweet bass into the AM I would. It recommend this hotel on those days.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abbotsford hotels
1.6 km away
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
#6 of 13 in Abbotsford
662 reviews
1.6 km away
Best Western Bakerview Inn
Best Western Bakerview Inn
#9 of 13 in Abbotsford
226 reviews
3.5 km away
Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
BROOKSIDE INN Boutique Hotel
BROOKSIDE INN Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Abbotsford
419 reviews
3.8 km away
Abbotsford Hotel
Abbotsford Hotel
#10 of 13 in Abbotsford
94 reviews
1.7 km away
Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Abbotsford British Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Abbotsford British Columbia

Address: 1515 College Dr., Abbotsford, British Columbia V2S 8J1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Abbotsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Abbotsford
Number of rooms: 47

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing