We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good nights sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Abbotsford
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and size of the rooms. Close to the freeway, convenient to shopping ect. Simple but good breakfast included. There was a pool and hot tub available. the staff were helpful and knew the area well.

Room Tip: we were on 4th floor and enjoyed the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pauline O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (664)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 78 of 664 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

We live just across the border in Washington and came here for a mini vacation. Most of the hotels were booked out for the weekend and we were skeptical of budget hotels but this Super 8 turned out fantastic. The staff was great and friendly, our room was extremely clean and even had a good sized mini fridge and microwave.

The amenities were great as well, the pool was good temperature, a little foggy but otherwise just fine. It doesn't go too deep which was perfect for our kids and that waterslide was way too cool. My husband and I both went down and it was fast. There is a height requirement on it (for good reason). Hot tub was good temperature as well.

Breakfast was pretty good and there was quite a variety and the waffles were a big hit with my kids. The staff was on top of keeping food full. The Walmart is easy to get to and it's right behind the hotel. Hotel has Tim Hortons and Burger King within walking distance.

Oh and the elevators were so nice because you couldn't even tell you were moving. The underground parking by hotel key was the best as well, I appreciate that.
Overall, great experience in Abbotsford. Thank you!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Liamsmommy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Traveling through the lower mainland we try to time things so we can stay here. It's very clean, reasonably priced and the service is good. Laundry facilities are great.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank petergM4262NP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Our rooms were very clean although the carpet was near its replacement date. Temperature control could be better. Included breakfast was appropriate for the price and staff were friendly and efficient

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank charlenec737
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abbotsford hotels
4.8 km away
Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre
0.2 km away
Best Western Bakerview Inn
Best Western Bakerview Inn
#9 of 13 in Abbotsford
226 reviews
0.3 km away
Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Abbotsford Hotel
Abbotsford Hotel
#10 of 13 in Abbotsford
94 reviews
3.1 km away
Quality Hotel & Conference Centre
3.9 km away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Abbotsford BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Abbotsford BC

Address: 1871-1881 Sumas Way, Abbotsford, British Columbia V2S 4L5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Abbotsford
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Abbotsford
#6 Business Hotel in Abbotsford
Price Range: €56 - €75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Abbotsford BC 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best hotel location! New hotel addition with 58 new rooms/added onto 41 unit motel / Indoor waterslide/ pool/whirlpool/ fitness centre. Free SuperStart breakfast/Free high speed internet. 10 Mins from Abbotsford International Airport and Tradex. 14 Restaurants within 1 1/2 blocks. Starbucks, 24 hr Tim Horton's, and Abbey Road Taphouse/Restaurant on site. All rooms have fridge and microwave. Some being kitchenettes with sep. Bedroom. How good does it get?! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Abbotsford BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbotsford Super 8 Hotel Abbotsford
Super 8 Abbotsford
Abbotsford Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing