We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for an overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency Inn & Conference Centre
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Abbotsford
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kamloops
Level Contributor
154 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good for an overnight”
Reviewed 24 December 2011

Clean, reasonably quiet, and a good breakfast. All you really want when you are on the road. The staff was friendly and it meets all reasonable expectations. My only complaint were the flourescent lights which were a bit stark. However, that is a minor quibble.

Room Tip: The main building is a bit further from the highway and probably quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sagebrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    249
    75
    26
    14
See reviews for
254
166
45
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Forks, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

The price point was great and easy to get to from Abbotsford airport,staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: Don't get a freeway side as travel is audible
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mary1335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

I have used this hotel several times in the past year for business training seminars and meetings. Jocelyn and her team do an excellent job with service, facilites and food. The conference centre building is ideal for medium size meetings and a good location just off Highway 1 at exit 87. Easy to find and lots of convenient free parking. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 2000neon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveling_gourmet_bc, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 31 December 2011
Thank you for using our hotel for your Training seminars and for the kind comments about our services and location. Jocelyn and the Banquets team are truly amazing and we really appreciate your comments. Looking forward to seeing you in the 2012.

Sincerely,

Mebs Tejpar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

I went to this hotel with a friend and it was a great experience the whole time I was there. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was amazing, it was the first time I've seen a breakfast at a hotel that has such high standards. My room was very nice and clean not a spec of dust anywhere. The location was great, very close to the Abbotsford Entertainment Centre. I would definately recommend to others.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank lily h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armstrong, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

recently we stayed at and held a celebration at the best western for our parent's 65 th wedding anniversary. the conference room was very bright, clean and the right size for our 45 guests. We had 2 of the 3 available ajoining rooms. the set up crew were very helpfull, flexible, and accomodating. the catered food was very tasty and delivered on time. we found it a bit expensive after the tip was added. Our rooms were very good. Very clean with lots of bathrom extras. could use a couple more wall plugs. but the in room coffee was not good. the buffet breakfast was quite good. lots of choices of food and a very attentive and friendly staff. overall our stay and party was very good. thanks to the helpful staff

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bullpasture5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveling_gourmet_bc, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 31 December 2011
Congratulations to your parents for their 65th anniversary and thank you for letting us be a part of the celebrations. We really appreciate you taking the time to offer your kind comments about our services and also for your suggestions. We depend on your feedback to improve our services and continuously improve our facilities. We look forward seeing you again in 2012.

Sincerely,

Mebs Tejpar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abbotsford hotels
4.8 km away
Coast Abbotsford Hotel & Suites
5.4 km away
BROOKSIDE INN Boutique Hotel
BROOKSIDE INN Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Abbotsford
326 reviews
4.9 km away
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
Super 8 Abbotsford BC
#5 of 13 in Abbotsford
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Abbotsford
4.1 km away
Sandman Hotel Abbotsford Airport
8.0 km away
Quality Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency Inn & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency Inn & Conference Centre

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency Inn & Conference Centre
Address: 32110 Marshall Rd, Abbotsford, British Columbia V2T 1A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Abbotsford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Abbotsford
#1 Romantic Hotel in Abbotsford
#2 Green Hotel in Abbotsford
#4 Business Hotel in Abbotsford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our FREE hot breakfast or breakfast on the go, complimentary wireless Internet, Flat screen TVs, micro/fridges in every room and much more at Abbotsford's award winning hotel. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency offers the best value in Abbotsford. Along with our free breakfast, the hotel offers two indoor heated pools, 2 whirl pools and a Fitness Centre. Centrally located, our Abbotsford airport hotel is only minutes from: Abbotsford Int. Airport (YXX) Seven Oaks Shopping Centre, Tradex, The Abbotsford Regional Hospital, Recreational facilities, the Abbotsford Entertainment Center, and a Variety of Restaurant Choices. We also offer over 1200 square feet of meeting/banquet space. So plan your next meeting, wedding, or special function at our Abbotsford hotel. Looking for packages? We offer a great variety with our on wedding, romance or sleep and fly options. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Regency Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Regency Inn & Conference Centre Hotel Abbotsford
Best Western Plus Regency Inn And Conference Centre
Best Western Abbotsford
Abbotsford Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing