We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
98
93
23
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
93
23
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel steam room complimentary breakfast front desk staff ricky's restaurant off the highway restaurants within walking distance comfortable beds hot tub nice pool breakfast room is lots of parking up to date fresh fruit breakfast items stayed here for nights easy access
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We have travelled through the US x 9 times and always stay at Holiday Inn Express where possible, when visiting from Australia. This recent visit of 6 weeks travelling through the US also included Canada. So once again have stayed in HIE. Like everything some are better then others for various reasons. We were very happy with this particular HIE. Not only does it look and present well, as well as being very clean and organised. The staff are what makes it even better. All very friendly and helpful. Some HIE the staff are lucky to acknowledge you and everything seems like a effort. Not here the managers should be very proud of their staff that are the face of this hotel. The area is very good and I was very impressed with nearby Fort Langley lovely quaint village with great restaurants.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CarterWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Stayed here for 3 nights as this was a convenient base to explore the area from. Our room was at the front level 3, large clean room with two very comfortable queen beds, fridge and Keurig coffee maker and considering how close to the highway was reasonably quiet. There is a complimentary breakfast with hot options and a choice of breads, bagels, muffins, pancake maker and fresh fruit but the queue was off putting as at times there was up to 12 people waiting, maybe an additional toaster placed beside tea/ coffee cereal may have helped situation. We just ended up rising earlier each day to avoid the queues. There is a nice pool and Jacuzzi unfortunately the sauna was out of order and when we tried the steam room it was also not working. There is ample car parking and several good restaurants within walking distance this is a very busy hotel with friendly staff and an excellent base for exploring Beautiful BC.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

We were visiting Friends in Langley BC and found this Hotel in a quite corner of the city. One of the nicest pools, and hot tubs we have ever see in a hotel. The staff were awesome, and the rooms was excellent, very clean, super comfy beds and pillows. The rooms were also very quiet, we didn't hear any others while we stayed. Great Continental breakfast every morning, lots of parking, and a very popular place... it was full every night. One on the best Holiday Inns I have ever been in..

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank JohnG72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Nice mini suite with fridge, microwave, Keurig, basic dishes and cutlery. Air conditioner was great. Although I requested a room and got a room not directly overlooking the highway there was still constant traffic noise as expected as the highway runs directly behind the hotel. Decent housekeeping although I did have to ask one day for the room to be done. Basic free breakfast and the space was pleasant. On a busy day there was a line to get certain breakfast items such as pancakes. (I really do not find any free hotel breakfast food appealing beyond the toast, yogurt, fruit and coffee so I cannot really comment on the eggs, sausage etc.)Nice fountain with two benches directly outside the lobby which was nice. Ricky's restaurant right next store was great. McDonald's across the street as well as a produce market. Other restaurants within easy walking distance. Groceries, Starbucks, movie theatre, more restaurants within a 3 or 4 minute drive.

Room Tip: I think a room facing any direction will still have traffic noise but if you have a choice I would ask to face the mountains.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HollyD723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights while visiting Langley. The hotel is conveniently located off the TransCanada Hwy. It is located in an area that provides a variety of restaurants. Hotel is modern, clean with very comfortable beds. Staff is friendly and helpful. We had a room facing the highway and the room was very quite. The complementary breakfast has an adequate variety including fresh fruit.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews