We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a wonderful find"”
Review of The Del Ray B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Osoyoos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Del Ray B&B
Ranked #1 of 17 Osoyoos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We were delighted when we arrived at the Del Ray B&B. Surrounded in a mix of beauty of orchards and well tended and cared for yard elegantly enriched with flowers, Phyl and Bob have created a little bit of paradise.
They both have a wonderful attention to details which tops the mark in making one feel well looked after in ta stay at their B&B. The complimentary wine and snack a lovely beginning, enjoyed while sitting out in the patio looking out at the orchards and flower gardens. They are a couple that shows genuine interest in their guests and soon make you feel like you have known them for a long while. Excellent cooks - serving waffles with fresh picked strawberries, peach and cherry juice that they had made - all these wonderful touches of time and energy that make the experience just that much more enjoyable.
We so appreciated all that they did, especially with the help of getting cherries for our friends wedding!
The rooms are spacious and elegantly decorated with that same level of detail that shows in everything that we experienced.

Just a great experience all round!

Darlene and Fred Hare

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhare99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

272 - 276 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2011

My husband and I had the pleasure of having Phyl and Bob as our hosts for one night when we passed through Osoyoos mid-July. As we turned onto their road we were surrounded by beautifully green fruit orchards... and then the house appeared. Absolutely beautiful. Stunning gardens.....an oasis.
Our room was luxurious and had everything we needed including a beautiful terrace off the back to sit and enjoy the view of the vineyards and mountains with a bottle of their complimentary wine and a good book or game of cards.
Service was perfect. Phyl and Bob are very gracious hosts.
Breakfast was outside under the covered breakfast area........heaven! Guest's get to choose what they prefer for breakfast. Bob suggested their gourmet Eggs Benedict with homemade cheddar sauce, fresh squeezed fruit fuices, coffee/tea....and he was right. Absolutely delicious.
Close to everything.....wineries, desert interpretation tours, Nk'Mip desert cultural centre, waterfront boardwalk, downtown.....whatever you can think of.
Bob gave great suggestions for where to go for dinner........we chose Italian and it was very tasty.
What we liked best was the total sense of relaxation in a very luxurious and serene setting.
We plan to come and stay with Phyl and Bob again the next time we are in Osoyoos. This time for more than one night!
We have stayed at alot of Bed and Breakfast's and we very highly recommend this one.

Room Tip: We only stayed in one room so we can't speak for the other rooms, but ours was fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KenandLisa1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

The b&b looks exactly like its picture but there is much more to like about it,, like the pergola where we had breakfast and the patio outside the room that overlooked the garden, lake and the hills.
The service is excellent, Bob and Phyl made great breakfasts, had a video library as well as pocket books and warm, fresh baked cookies in the afternoon. Nothing is too much trouble whether suggesting restaurants, golf courses, wineries and then making calls to confirm information.
Our room was lovely, the bed and bedding comfortable, the bathroom large and well lit, huge shower/jaccuzzi as well.
Location is 5 min away from the main street in town and is in the middle of an orchard from which, if the timing is right, you can purchase fresh picked cherries.
We liked everything, can't think of anything we didn't like

Room Tip: all rooms have the same view and patio furniture, we were in the Blue Heron room and it was lovely,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tinker62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

This was our first experience at a B&B and we were ever lucky to choose the Del Ray. After meeting the hosts Bob and Phyl and having our first chat we felt comfortable and more like visiting family or old friends. The beautiful house in the middle of an orchard and garden makes this a perfect retreat. The Chardonnay room we stayed in was large and comfortable and we especially liked the design of the shower stall. Besides the delicious breakfasts, all the other extras like a chilled bottle of wine, chocolate and fresh fruits on arrival and a basket with ice water and fresh fruits at departure add a nice touch and were much appreciated. All in all we enjoyed our first stay at a B&B and we have no hesitation to recommand the Del Ray to family and friends. Whenever we return to Osoyoos, it will be the Del Ray again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freddo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

This beautiful B&B is definitely one of a kind and a real find!! Phyl and Bob are wonderful hosts that pay attention to every detail to make this a real experience to remember! This B&B is immaculate and so beautifully furnished, decorated and welcoming. Our Blue Heron room was large and had all the comforts of home plus more. Well manicured, gorgeous flower and rock gardens and 4.5 acres apple orchard surround the property which is located about 1 km from Osoyoos town centre. Their breakfasts could easily be served in a 5 star restaurant and includes their own fresh fruit juices, freshly picked berries, homemade fruit syrups, etc!!
We loved staying here and would highly recommend it to even the most discerning travelers!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viislandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
4.4 km away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
4.4 km away
Kasa de Piedra Guesthouse
Kasa de Piedra Guesthouse
#14 of 17 in Osoyoos
8 reviews
2.7 km away
Desert Oasis Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Reflections Guest House
Reflections Guest House
#8 of 17 in Osoyoos
14 reviews
3.6 km away
The Spare Room
The Spare Room
#2 of 17 in Osoyoos
127 reviews
5.2 km away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Del Ray B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Del Ray B&B

Address: 8949 122nd Ave, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Osoyoos
Price Range: €60 - €99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Back to Nature --- the Del Ray B&B is surrounded by a beautiful garden, surrounded by orchards and boasts an incredible view of orchards, vineyards the lake and the mountains. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing