We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ciliegia Villa(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Walnut Beach Resort(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avalon Inn(Osoyoos)
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desert Oasis Bed and Breakfast(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Countryside Bed & Breakfast(Osoyoos)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
337
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
3
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbob phylwonderful hostshomemade juicesan applethe blue heronchardonnay roombottle of chilled winelocal fruithome grownbird feedersgourmet breakfastprivate entrancelittle extrasevery morningrooms are largevisiting osoyooswine country
Filter
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2011

My husband and I had the pleasure of having Phyl and Bob as our hosts for one night when we passed through Osoyoos mid-July. As we turned onto their road we were surrounded by beautifully green fruit orchards... and then the house appeared. Absolutely beautiful. Stunning gardens.....an oasis.
Our room was luxurious and had everything we needed including a beautiful terrace off the back to sit and enjoy the view of the vineyards and mountains with a bottle of their complimentary wine and a good book or game of cards.
Service was perfect. Phyl and Bob are very gracious hosts.
Breakfast was outside under the covered breakfast area........heaven! Guest's get to choose what they prefer for breakfast. Bob suggested their gourmet Eggs Benedict with homemade cheddar sauce, fresh squeezed fruit fuices, coffee/tea....and he was right. Absolutely delicious.
Close to everything.....wineries, desert interpretation tours, Nk'Mip desert cultural centre, waterfront boardwalk, downtown.....whatever you can think of.
Bob gave great suggestions for where to go for dinner........we chose Italian and it was very tasty.
What we liked best was the total sense of relaxation in a very luxurious and serene setting.
We plan to come and stay with Phyl and Bob again the next time we are in Osoyoos. This time for more than one night!
We have stayed at alot of Bed and Breakfast's and we very highly recommend this one.

Room Tip: We only stayed in one room so we can't speak for the other rooms, but ours was fabulous.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KenandLisa1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

The b&b looks exactly like its picture but there is much more to like about it,, like the pergola where we had breakfast and the patio outside the room that overlooked the garden, lake and the hills.
The service is excellent, Bob and Phyl made great breakfasts, had a video library as well as pocket books and warm, fresh baked cookies in the afternoon. Nothing is too much trouble whether suggesting restaurants, golf courses, wineries and then making calls to confirm information.
Our room was lovely, the bed and bedding comfortable, the bathroom large and well lit, huge shower/jaccuzzi as well.
Location is 5 min away from the main street in town and is in the middle of an orchard from which, if the timing is right, you can purchase fresh picked cherries.
We liked everything, can't think of anything we didn't like

Room Tip: all rooms have the same view and patio furniture, we were in the Blue Heron room and it was lovely,
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tinker62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

This was our first experience at a B&B and we were ever lucky to choose the Del Ray. After meeting the hosts Bob and Phyl and having our first chat we felt comfortable and more like visiting family or old friends. The beautiful house in the middle of an orchard and garden makes this a perfect retreat. The Chardonnay room we stayed in was large and comfortable and we especially liked the design of the shower stall. Besides the delicious breakfasts, all the other extras like a chilled bottle of wine, chocolate and fresh fruits on arrival and a basket with ice water and fresh fruits at departure add a nice touch and were much appreciated. All in all we enjoyed our first stay at a B&B and we have no hesitation to recommand the Del Ray to family and friends. Whenever we return to Osoyoos, it will be the Del Ray again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freddo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

This beautiful B&B is definitely one of a kind and a real find!! Phyl and Bob are wonderful hosts that pay attention to every detail to make this a real experience to remember! This B&B is immaculate and so beautifully furnished, decorated and welcoming. Our Blue Heron room was large and had all the comforts of home plus more. Well manicured, gorgeous flower and rock gardens and 4.5 acres apple orchard surround the property which is located about 1 km from Osoyoos town centre. Their breakfasts could easily be served in a 5 star restaurant and includes their own fresh fruit juices, freshly picked berries, homemade fruit syrups, etc!!
We loved staying here and would highly recommend it to even the most discerning travelers!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viislandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

This was our first experience at a B&B and we were amazed! Our weekend at the Del Ray felt like a honeymoon. The breakfasts were a delicious work of art. Bob and Phyl are wonderful hosts and upon leaving, we couldn't wait to visit again.

Rita & Rino
Vancouver

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TungstenBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews