We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,572)
Filter reviews
1,572 results
Traveller rating
965
398
121
56
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
965
398
121
56
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city view wine bar grocery store full kitchen washer and dryer bedroom suite hot tub main street off season steam room underground parking wine country nice pool great room overlooking the lake long weekend osoyoos lake
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 1,572 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017

If you are looking for a convenient luxury location the watermark is it. Very nice suite with full kitchenette if you would like to be independent from the restaurant scene. Easy walking to downtown. Would definitely recommend for the shoulder seasons since the balconies are east facing. Afternoon sun could be a challenge in the height of the summer.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WatermarkBeachResort, Guest Relations Manager at Watermark Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

We are so pleased with your perfect score! Your description of the "convenient luxury location" is also perfect. We have many guests that come over the winter - for months at a time - because our suites have nice new kitchens plus washer & dryer. I hope that you will come for a return visit the next time you are traveling to Osoyoos.
Debra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

The layout is well designed for a couple - with a kitchen with all the amenities, comfortable living room area and very comfortable bed . I enjoyed the comfy robe that was available in the bathroom after my shower - it felt like I was a home .

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Threehuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WatermarkBeachResort, Guest Relations Manager at Watermark Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

What a lovely review! Thank you so much for your top score for TripAdvisor and letting our future guests know that it feels like home away from home. We hope that you will be able to come back again the next time you are in Osoyoos.
Debra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

The resort has been good but I've stayed here two nights now and coming back to the room, I have found: 1) no coffee filters; 2) dishes not cleaned nor tidied; 3) garbage bag left on the counter; 4) sheets adjusted but pillows strewn; 5) the robes provided thrown on top of the pillows; 6) floor not vacuumed nor wiped down. I consider this basic care for this type of resort - I noticed that the cleaning staff moved from room to room in about 5 minutes on my floor today.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ltvancity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WatermarkBeachResort, Guest Relations Manager at Watermark Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your housekeeping service experience was not of a positive nature and please accept our sincere apology. I will have your comments investigated by the Housekeeping Manager and her Team as we strive to deliver a flawless guest experience. We appreciate your time to leave your feedback on TripAdvisor and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you return to Osoyoos.
Debra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Our small wine group decided to make a trip to Osoyoos to enjoy a wine tasting experience. We booked 3 1/2 months in advance so we could get a Lakeview suite. Upon arrival we were given a suite with the King room looking onto the lake and the second room had a view of the supermarkets next door's concrete wall and the road where the service vehicles came very early with their backup horns in the morning...not my idea of a lakeview. The hotel was very quiet even the staff commented on that fact...so not sure of the reason why we ended up where we did! Good news though the other 2 couples in our group sharing a suite had a lovely view from both bedrooms!! Thanks for the customer service. Next trip we'll try another location!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bad483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WatermarkBeachResort, Guest Relations Manager at Watermark Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and it was unfortunate that the corner suite selected for you did not give you that "WOW" factor that these suites are know for. Thank you for reaching out to let me know personally about your feelings concerning your room placement. I do hope that in time you will reconsider Watermark for your next stay in Osoyoos.
Debra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We had a very enjoyable visit to the sunny south Okanagan. The Watermark is a great place to stay when you are visiting the fine wineries of Oliver and the surrounding area.We can hardly wait until our next trip to Osoyoos.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the lake.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WatermarkBeachResort, Guest Relations Manager at Watermark Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

We are so pleased you had a very enjoyable stay at Watermark Beach Resort. We are surrounded by fantastic award-winning wineries and yes, you will need to come back to make sure you visit them all. We look forward to assisting you on your next stay with us - which I hope is very soon!
Debra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews