We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly located!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Watermark Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Four of us stayed for 6 nights in a two bedroom suite facing the lake - heavenly! Two of us attended the quilting retreat for four days, and the service there was superb! Our suite was very comfortable (apart from the dining room chairs!) and we were able to make it a very comfy home for the 6 days. I was a little surprised when we had to ask for coffee, filters, toilet paper, wine glasses, dish washer soap... A perfectly located home base for hiking, wine tours, poking around.... We will be back!

Room Tip: If you want absolute quiet, ask for a room that does not face the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RhodiDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WatermarkBeachResort, Guest Relations Manager at Watermark Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

We are very pleased that you had such a heavenly stay at Watermark while two of you attended the quilting retreat. How exciting! The staples that are in the room are usually replenished each day with the housekeeping service. I will ask our Housekeeping Manager to review this with her team as you should not be needing to call down to the front desk for everything. Thank you for letting me know. We look forward to your return visit the next time you are in Osoyoos.
Debra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 1,491 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2017

If you are looking for a convenient luxury location the watermark is it. Very nice suite with full kitchenette if you would like to be independent from the restaurant scene. Easy walking to downtown. Would definitely recommend for the shoulder seasons since the balconies are east facing. Afternoon sun could be a challenge in the height of the summer.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WatermarkBeachResort, Guest Relations Manager at Watermark Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

We are so pleased with your perfect score! Your description of the "convenient luxury location" is also perfect. We have many guests that come over the winter - for months at a time - because our suites have nice new kitchens plus washer & dryer. I hope that you will come for a return visit the next time you are traveling to Osoyoos.
Debra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

The layout is well designed for a couple - with a kitchen with all the amenities, comfortable living room area and very comfortable bed . I enjoyed the comfy robe that was available in the bathroom after my shower - it felt like I was a home .

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Threehuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WatermarkBeachResort, Guest Relations Manager at Watermark Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

What a lovely review! Thank you so much for your top score for TripAdvisor and letting our future guests know that it feels like home away from home. We hope that you will be able to come back again the next time you are in Osoyoos.
Debra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

The resort has been good but I've stayed here two nights now and coming back to the room, I have found: 1) no coffee filters; 2) dishes not cleaned nor tidied; 3) garbage bag left on the counter; 4) sheets adjusted but pillows strewn; 5) the robes provided thrown on top of the pillows; 6) floor not vacuumed nor wiped down. I consider this basic care for this type of resort - I noticed that the cleaning staff moved from room to room in about 5 minutes on my floor today.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ltvancity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WatermarkBeachResort, Guest Relations Manager at Watermark Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your housekeeping service experience was not of a positive nature and please accept our sincere apology. I will have your comments investigated by the Housekeeping Manager and her Team as we strive to deliver a flawless guest experience. We appreciate your time to leave your feedback on TripAdvisor and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you return to Osoyoos.
Debra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Our small wine group decided to make a trip to Osoyoos to enjoy a wine tasting experience. We booked 3 1/2 months in advance so we could get a Lakeview suite. Upon arrival we were given a suite with the King room looking onto the lake and the second room had a view of the supermarkets next door's concrete wall and the road where the service vehicles came very early with their backup horns in the morning...not my idea of a lakeview. The hotel was very quiet even the staff commented on that fact...so not sure of the reason why we ended up where we did! Good news though the other 2 couples in our group sharing a suite had a lovely view from both bedrooms!! Thanks for the customer service. Next trip we'll try another location!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bad483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WatermarkBeachResort, Guest Relations Manager at Watermark Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and it was unfortunate that the corner suite selected for you did not give you that "WOW" factor that these suites are know for. Thank you for reaching out to let me know personally about your feelings concerning your room placement. I do hope that in time you will reconsider Watermark for your next stay in Osoyoos.
Debra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
2.3 km away
Spirit Ridge
Spirit Ridge
#3 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,493 reviews
0.6 km away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
1.5 km away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#8 of 26 in Osoyoos
362 reviews
0.9 km away
Sun Beach Motel
Sun Beach Motel
#20 of 26 in Osoyoos
61 reviews
2.5 km away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watermark Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watermark Beach Resort

Address: 15 Park Place, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range: €91 - €207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Watermark Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the South Okanagan “good life” at the Okanagan resort that defines easy living, where attention to detail and personal service is as unmatched and unique as the experience and amenities at Watermark. Watermark Beach Resort is committing to offering wellness to all their guests; our yoga/Pilates studio and gym provide endless options for all levels and needs, in the studio and in the sunshine, Kayak and SUP rentals available. Experience the Watermark difference. You’re steps to everything: beach, dining, shopping, marina, and groceries for your full gourmet kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Watermark Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watermark Beach Hotel Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing