We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it! Would go back in a heartbeat!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Watermark Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Osoyoos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 August 2016

This is the place to stay in Osoyoos. I booked the 2 bedroom villa for my friends and we had the end suite with a large balcony overlooking the water. We enjoyed eating our breakfast out there and barbecuing for dinner. Other than the fact that our garbage could have been taken out more frequently, I had no complaints.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

252 - 256 of 1,492 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2016

Whether you are vacationing alone, as a couple, or with kids in tow this is where you want to stay! I have stayed here with a large group of 20 folks and on my own.
All suites are beautifully designed and appointed, spacious, great sized decks to dine on or just relax, and gourmet kitchens with everything you need to enjoy your stay. The amenities even include BBQ pits poolside for outdoor grilling. With the Resort situated directly on the sandy shores of Osoyoos lake you can cool off with a lake swim or hang out pool side. To ensure you don't miss a moment in paradise the pool, the deck, and the patio restaurant all have great views of the water and hillside wineries in the distance. This is a vacation spot where you can park your car and walk to anywhere you want to go. Staff are happy, friendly, and very helpful - a super team! Did i mention this is all in the heart of wine country and great place for cycling, hiking,... I can hardly wait to return -!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gogoyvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

I love the how much space we get in the two bedroom villas. A nice big living room, kitchen and dining area. The living area opens to the a patio with BBQ, then grass, beach and lake, excellent for visiting neighbours. Our group had three such villas in a row lakeside and it was an amazing way to vacation with family.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank invisiblemissile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

This is probably the best hotel in town. The hotel is bright and welcoming with extremely helpful and friendly staff, and the suites offer all you need for a good holiday. We only stayed a couple of nights an made use of the excellent kitchen in our suite, so we can't comment on the food other than to say what we saw being served in the restaurant looked very appealing. As we would suspect of most Europeans we didn't really know this town existed and were just looking for an uncrowded crossing into Canada from Montana on our way to Vancouver. But here you are right in the the heart of BC wine country and the area is beautiful, the next time we return to the Northwest we will leave more time to enjoy what for us would be a hidden gem.

Stayed: June 2016
2  Thank gjoh1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Spent a weekend here at the end of May, got a good deal on a suite. It was very clean, comfortable and quiet.
We did have some wifi connection issues.
Had a great massage at the spa, the salt water pool and hot tub was great and their Tapis restaurant was awesome, great selection.

Room Tip: See if you can get a room over the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadyBolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
2.3 km away
Spirit Ridge
Spirit Ridge
#3 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,493 reviews
0.6 km away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
1.5 km away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#8 of 26 in Osoyoos
362 reviews
0.9 km away
Sun Beach Motel
Sun Beach Motel
#20 of 26 in Osoyoos
61 reviews
2.5 km away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watermark Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watermark Beach Resort

Address: 15 Park Place, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Business Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Osoyoos
#2 Family Hotel in Osoyoos
Price Range: €92 - €210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Watermark Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the South Okanagan “good life” at the Okanagan resort that defines easy living, where attention to detail and personal service is as unmatched and unique as the experience and amenities at Watermark. Watermark Beach Resort is committing to offering wellness to all their guests; our yoga/Pilates studio and gym provide endless options for all levels and needs, in the studio and in the sunshine, Kayak and SUP rentals available. Experience the Watermark difference. You’re steps to everything: beach, dining, shopping, marina, and groceries for your full gourmet kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Watermark Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watermark Beach Hotel Osoyoos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing