We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best sleep ever , Feb/25/2012”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Chelsea Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Coquitlam
Port Alberni, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best sleep ever , Feb/25/2012”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Having stayed in a few Best Westerns , our most satisfactory experience to date is this Best Western in Coquitlam BC. It is a very clean Hotel, VERY friendly staff and marvellous beds. This was the best sleep we have ever had. The General Manager, Mr Masood Osmani, informed us that the beds are all brand new. Mr Osmani was very up beat, friendly and personable. We plan to stay there again next month.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mosmani, General Manager at Best Western Chelsea Inn, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
So happy to hear that you had such a great sleep on our beds. We are proud of our new beds and the sleep they provide. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    121
    69
    18
    28
See reviews for
150
78
18
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I really enjoyed my stay and the Chelsea Inn this weekend. The staff is extremely accommodating and it was a treat for the three nights my volleyball team and I spent there. Thanks for meeting our every need.
VIU Mariners volleyball.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoeHolder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mosmani, General Manager at Best Western Chelsea Inn, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
We are thrilled taht we met your expectations of a hotel for your trip over from Naniamo! Thank You and please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawson Creek, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2012

My husband, 16yr old daughter and myself checked in on the 10th of Jan/12. We are from up north and my husband was having open heart surgery at the Royal Columbian Hospital on the 16th. Needless to say we were all under alot of stress and worry. When we checked in there was a mix up on the part of expedia, not the hotel , however, the manager came over and made things right by giving us the famiy room (very nice!!) for the few nights we had initially booked at the price we were quoted by expedia. Once those days were up gave us another room at a fair rate and we settled in for the long hall. After a bunch of preliminary tests the day of surgery arrived. By this time we had gotten to know all of the staff and housekeeping, and everyday some or all of them would ask us how we were doing. Once my husband was out of icu I flew our daughter home and it was just me at the hotel. I made a trip twice a day to the hospital and everyday housekeeping and the front desk staff would ask how things were going. Every morning I would go down for the offered free breakfast which, by the way, was especially nice since it was one less thing to worry about. At breakfast, staff would always ask how my husband was doing, how my daughter was doing and how I was doing, it was very nice to have them ask. The hotel became my home away from home of sorts. The staff regardless of what they were doing always went out of their way to be polite, it made a trying time a lot me bearable. We stayed at the hotel from Jan. 10th to Feb. 3rd/12. Now if you are looking for a 4 star hotel with 4 star amenities, this is not your hotel. If you are looking for a little home away from home, where the rooms are clean and quiet, and the housekeeping and front desk staff treat you like an extended member of the family...then book your next stay here. Great value for the money, friendly compassionate staff. To me and my family, it is worth more the service and caring we recieved than how many stars and amenities it did or didn't have. Thank - you so much!! Tawnya C.

Room Tip: We had a kitchenette, it was helpful to be able to have a few groceries of our own to cut down on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank titawniyia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mosmani, General Manager at Best Western Chelsea Inn, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
We understand how lonley of a time it can be when you are with a loved one in the hospital and no other family members. Thank you for sharing your wonderful story and we hope your husband is doing well since you have taken him home. Thank You from all the Staff and Management!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merritt, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Stayed for the nite and had no problem checking in. It was quiet and all was fine until we got to the car... Someone puked near the car an around the place so it was a minefield of puke, then when leaving there is a club next door... so make sure your vehicles are locked up just in case. but we noticed there was cameras to make it feel safer...

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Klindatheau1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We have stayed at this hotel often and each time has been a good experience. The location is easy to find and shopping is easy to get to, either by Skytrain or automobile. The Staff is friendly and helpful and the continental breakfast adds a pleasant touch.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mosmani, General Manager at Best Western Chelsea Inn, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
Thank you for your review and we look forward in your next stay at the Best Western PLUS Chelsea Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coquitlam
1.3 km away
Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre
1.7 km away
Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
1.0 km away
Ramada Coquitlam
Ramada Coquitlam
#4 of 4 in Coquitlam
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Coquitlam
314 reviews
4.0 km away
The Met Hotel
The Met Hotel
#2 of 3 in New Westminster
178 reviews
4.7 km away
Inn at the Quay
Inn at the Quay
#1 of 3 in New Westminster
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Chelsea Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Chelsea Inn

Property: Best Western Chelsea Inn
Address: 725 Brunette Avenue, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 6A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Coquitlam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Coquitlam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Chelsea Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our Coquitlam hotel, we believe our guests deserve only the best, which is why free parking, free Wi-Fi and a free breakfast is standard. Start your day at the waffle station and move onto a selection of cereals and pastries, fresh fruits, yogurt, 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juices. Spend the afternoon lounging in the pool or resting after a day of exploring the area. The region is known for some excellent sightseeing, such as the Boulevard Casino and Red Robinson Theatre. Take the Skytrain to downtown Vancouver and explore the area by foot. The nearby Coquitlam Center and Laugheed Mall are just a short distance from our Coquitlam hotel. Many of our guests visit for IKEA shopping, and we’re happy to accommodate truck parking at our hotel. Whether you’re here for the attractions or for a shopping adventure, we’re your home away from home. Our Coquitlam hotel is a 2012 TripAdvisor award winner, and we’re proud to offer you the best vacation experience possible. We also cater to business travelers, such as IKEA employees and travelers in town with the Royal Columbia Hospital. From business to leisure, we have you covered with a great location and many complimentary amenities. The friendly staff at our Coquitlam hotel can provide you with shopping and dining recommendations. If you need some advice on must-see Vancouver attractions, depend on us to ensure you have a memorable and enjoyable stay. We’re a family-friendly hotel, but many groups and couples also choose to stay with us, too. At our hotel, we take the responsibility of making sure you have a great time seriously. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Chelsea Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Chelsea Hotel Coquitlam
Best Western Coquitlam
Coquitlam Best Western
Best Western Chelsea Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing