We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$287
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$200
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$283
US$211
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$299
US$251
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$302
US$254
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$334
US$299
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,204)
Filter reviews
1,204 results
Traveller rating
663
434
72
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
663
434
72
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsice rinkmovie theaterold spaghetti factoryentertainment complexhockey rinkice centrefull size fridgequiet areabreakfast roomhi expressshort drivesteveston villageseparate bedroomfree breakfastferry terminalhot breakfasthot tub
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 1,204 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

I travel across Canada for work and this is hands down my favourite and the best Holiday Inn Express that I have stayed at. You cannot compare to the level of caring that is put into your stay from the moment you check in to the breakfasts to your checkout. The breakfasts for sure deserve an honourable mention. The loving and attention that is put into starting your day off right is incredible. If you have a dietary need simply let the hotel know ahead of time and they will do their very best to ensure you are accommodated and taken care of so you are not left struggling to find something to eat. I cannot say enough good things about the staff at this hotel they are all helpful and amazing and always seem to be going above and beyond. You truly cannot go wrong staying here. They have a nice little fitness room, a pool, a hot tub, a conference center, a movie theatre in the parking lot and it is consistently clean and quiet. A perfect stay every time!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank speerstra_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

This was our first time staying at this hotel. I usually choose a HI or HIE when travelling as a family. We had a busy day, shopped at Ikea, and then checked into the hotel. Parking was easy. The front desk was friendly and helped me purchase some Tylenol as I had a migraine. The room was unfortunately hot upon arrival, I think someone had played with the air conditioner. The front desk was very willing to send someone to fix it but it did cool after a few hours. The kids had fun playing in the pool, and the room was quiet. We also love the self-serve breakfast, it was well attended to.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank duckie_ducks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Guest Services Supervisor. at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear "duckie_ducks",

Thank you so much for taking time to write such a wonderful review on your recent stay with us.

We are very glad to hear that you had a great stay with us and it left a positive outcome to you and your family.

The team will be happy to learn that we did a great job on providing you and your family the service that all guest deserve.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Michael A.
Guest Services Supervisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

I always stay at this hotel for its free parking and excellent free breakfast. The rooms are always clean and fresh plus the free internet is excellent. I would highly recommend this location because it is close to the YVR airport and also has good restaurants near by. Plus it is off and away from all the traffic and noise.

Room Tip: Pick the top floor it us usually the quietest.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Although a little off the beaten path the HIE Riverport has excellent amenities nearby with a Silvercity Cinema and restaurants close by. An enjoyable stay and I particularly liked the large farm market you pass by on the way there.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Supervisors. at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear "Jim C",

Thank you so much for writing down a feedback on your recent stay with us.

We are very pleased to hear that the location of the hotel suits to your needs.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Michael A.
Guest Services Supervisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Clean hotel with breakfast included. Best part is its close proximity to entertainment: Watermania (indoor pool with water features, slides, wave pool), ice skating rink, movie theater, bowling alley, indoor trampoline park, laser tag, and restaurants. The hotel itself has good amenities including free parking, pool and fitness center. Conveniently located just off the highway.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews