We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$290
US$222
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$345
US$328
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$293
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$298
US$250
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$301
US$252
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$314
US$307
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,201)
Filter reviews
1,201 results
Traveller rating
662
433
71
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
662
433
71
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsice rinkmovie theaterold spaghetti factoryentertainment complexhockey rinkice centrefull size fridgequiet areabreakfast roomhi expressshort drivesteveston villageseparate bedroomfree breakfastferry terminalhot breakfasthot tub
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 1,201 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

This was our first time staying at this hotel. I usually choose a HI or HIE when travelling as a family. We had a busy day, shopped at Ikea, and then checked into the hotel. Parking was easy. The front desk was friendly and helped me purchase some Tylenol as I had a migraine. The room was unfortunately hot upon arrival, I think someone had played with the air conditioner. The front desk was very willing to send someone to fix it but it did cool after a few hours. The kids had fun playing in the pool, and the room was quiet. We also love the self-serve breakfast, it was well attended to.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank duckie_ducks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Guest Services Supervisor. at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear "duckie_ducks",

Thank you so much for taking time to write such a wonderful review on your recent stay with us.

We are very glad to hear that you had a great stay with us and it left a positive outcome to you and your family.

The team will be happy to learn that we did a great job on providing you and your family the service that all guest deserve.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Michael A.
Guest Services Supervisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

I always stay at this hotel for its free parking and excellent free breakfast. The rooms are always clean and fresh plus the free internet is excellent. I would highly recommend this location because it is close to the YVR airport and also has good restaurants near by. Plus it is off and away from all the traffic and noise.

Room Tip: Pick the top floor it us usually the quietest.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Although a little off the beaten path the HIE Riverport has excellent amenities nearby with a Silvercity Cinema and restaurants close by. An enjoyable stay and I particularly liked the large farm market you pass by on the way there.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Supervisors. at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear "Jim C",

Thank you so much for writing down a feedback on your recent stay with us.

We are very pleased to hear that the location of the hotel suits to your needs.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Michael A.
Guest Services Supervisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Clean hotel with breakfast included. Best part is its close proximity to entertainment: Watermania (indoor pool with water features, slides, wave pool), ice skating rink, movie theater, bowling alley, indoor trampoline park, laser tag, and restaurants. The hotel itself has good amenities including free parking, pool and fitness center. Conveniently located just off the highway.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Rooms are big, clean and all the staff is very friendly, lots of amenities. They have a fitness center to make some exercise. Breakfast is include, they dinner area is clean.

Restaurants and movie around the area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews