We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Fantastic ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

I travel across Canada for work and this is hands down my favourite and the best Holiday Inn Express that I have stayed at. You cannot compare to the level of caring that is put into your stay from the moment you check in to the breakfasts to your checkout. The breakfasts for sure deserve an honourable mention. The loving and attention that is put into starting your day off right is incredible. If you have a dietary need simply let the hotel know ahead of time and they will do their very best to ensure you are accommodated and taken care of so you are not left struggling to find something to eat. I cannot say enough good things about the staff at this hotel they are all helpful and amazing and always seem to be going above and beyond. You truly cannot go wrong staying here. They have a nice little fitness room, a pool, a hot tub, a conference center, a movie theatre in the parking lot and it is consistently clean and quiet. A perfect stay every time!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank speerstra_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 91 of 1,120 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

This was our first time staying at this hotel. I usually choose a HI or HIE when travelling as a family. We had a busy day, shopped at Ikea, and then checked into the hotel. Parking was easy. The front desk was friendly and helped me purchase some Tylenol as I had a migraine. The room was unfortunately hot upon arrival, I think someone had played with the air conditioner. The front desk was very willing to send someone to fix it but it did cool after a few hours. The kids had fun playing in the pool, and the room was quiet. We also love the self-serve breakfast, it was well attended to.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank duckie_ducks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Guest Services Supervisor. at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear "duckie_ducks",

Thank you so much for taking time to write such a wonderful review on your recent stay with us.

We are very glad to hear that you had a great stay with us and it left a positive outcome to you and your family.

The team will be happy to learn that we did a great job on providing you and your family the service that all guest deserve.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Michael A.
Guest Services Supervisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

I always stay at this hotel for its free parking and excellent free breakfast. The rooms are always clean and fresh plus the free internet is excellent. I would highly recommend this location because it is close to the YVR airport and also has good restaurants near by. Plus it is off and away from all the traffic and noise.

Room Tip: Pick the top floor it us usually the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Although a little off the beaten path the HIE Riverport has excellent amenities nearby with a Silvercity Cinema and restaurants close by. An enjoyable stay and I particularly liked the large farm market you pass by on the way there.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Supervisors. at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear "Jim C",

Thank you so much for writing down a feedback on your recent stay with us.

We are very pleased to hear that the location of the hotel suits to your needs.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Michael A.
Guest Services Supervisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Clean hotel with breakfast included. Best part is its close proximity to entertainment: Watermania (indoor pool with water features, slides, wave pool), ice skating rink, movie theater, bowling alley, indoor trampoline park, laser tag, and restaurants. The hotel itself has good amenities including free parking, pool and fitness center. Conveniently located just off the highway.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
949 reviews
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport

Address: 10688 No. 6 Rd | at Steveston Highway, Richmond, British Columbia V6W 1E7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Richmond
#2 Family Hotel in Richmond
#2 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#4 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: €94 - €198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Riverport | Richmond! Only the best for you, our hotel offers a complimentary on-demand 24/hour airport shuttle (call for pick-up), free parking, a complimentary Express Start Hot Buffet Breakfast, free high-speed wireless and wired internet as well as complimentary local calls. Relax after a hard days work or go for a leisure swim in the pool. Dip in the hot tub or simply fit in a last minute workout in our fitness centre. Planning a meeting? Look no further. The property offers spacious and technology-friendly meeting rooms equipped for any size group. Our staff are warm, attentive, and ready to help your event run flawlessly. Our Executive Boardroom is perfect for small groups of up to 14 people while our Banquet Hall seats up to 90. You'll love our location as we are conveniently located near several local attractions and business centres as well as to Vancouver and (YVR) Vancouver International Airport. Travellers enjoy staying at our hotel as they experience everything the Richmond and Vancouver area has to offer. Perfect for families or Business Travel in Metro Vancouver, we are just steps from the Richmond Ice Center, Watermania, and the Riverport Sports & Entertainment Complex. Numerous restaurants including two fabulous pubs and 19 movie theatres as well as, bowling are within walking distance. Nature lovers can tour the Vancouver Aquarium or explore the many parks in the area. Historic Steveston in Richmond and Gastown in Downtown Vancouver, just minutes from our Richmond hotel, offer visitors a glimpse into the past. Here for business? You'll appreciate our proximity to Ironwood Business Park, Crestwood Corporate Center, Annacis Island, Tilbury Business Area and Richmond General Hospital. Designed with you in mind, our rooms come complete with a fridge, microwave and coffee/tea station. Looking for a little extra room? Then you'll absolutely love our suites. Specialty rooms and Executive Suites to suit your needs - full kitchen; one and two bedroom suites (fully equipped apartment style), in-room Spa Suites, Junior Suites for the Executives, Kitchen Studio Kings, three fully ADA Accessible rooms and Standard King or Two Bedroom Queens rooms are also available. Stay connected with high-speed internet access and be efficient by using our media hubs allowing you to connect to the TV wirelessly via an HDMI plug-in or bluetooth (only available in our Executive Suites). Something for everyone - looking forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Riverport
Holiday Inn Express Riverport
Holiday Inn Richmond
Richmond Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing