We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (779)
Filter reviews
779 results
Traveller rating
404
267
70
27
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
267
70
27
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge american grill vancouver airport living area corner suite front desk staff separate bedroom nice stay bit dated richmond mall every half hour convenient location pool and hot tub stayed one night free shuttle long flight shuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 779 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Plenty of parking as long as you don't mind paying. Lots of restaurants nearby, and only 15 mins to airport. Nice and clean with cable TV and the normal high level of service you get from Marriott staff. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank stewart_mchugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We travel to Richmond may time a year for events and always stay at the Sheraton next door to this hotel,
It was full this time so they put us up here, and it was great,
They have a roof top pool on the 5th floor with a hot tub and we went out every night for 4 nights in a row and only ever saw one other couple there, it was always empty.
When you look at the hotel from the outside it does not look like it should have a pool so people don't know about it.
Also, they have a concierge service which gives you free buffet breakfast and munchies from 5-7 each evening which for us was enough for dinner, between the 2 meals it saved us a considerable amount of money,
The service was great and the food in the American Grill was great,

Room tip: If you want a view stay above the 5th floor
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M1562KVkurtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Stayed one night and had an excellent corner room on the 15th floor. Phillip made check-in quick and easy. Room was very clean and appointed. Hotel has excellent security as a room key is needed to use the elevator. Restaurant is excellent in the hotel and large parking garage is attached. Cost is $20 for 24 period for parking as a hotel guest which is about right for Vancouver.

Room tip: Corner and as high as you can get
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 242MichaelB242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

nice and close to all the shops. unfortunately we were there for a funeral.

$4.50 for a bottle of water...but then again we are in Vancouver and not Kamloops.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. A little pricy but it was a last minute booking.

Room tip: off season rates are better
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mervin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trina A, Rooms Operations Manager at Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay at the Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel. We are happy to read that you were pleased with the location and that you found our Marriott Hosts to be friendly and helpful.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback and we hope that you choose the Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,

Trina Armour
Rooms Operations Manager
Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

I really like this property and stay here often. While it can be a bit pricey, the staff is extraordinarily nice and professional. The rooms are outstanding and the property is "fresh". Restaurant is great and the shuttle service is quite convenient. I am sure I will be back again.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank charles o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews