We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2012

I have stayed at this place quite a bit in the last couple months. I have nothing bad at all to say. The rooms are nice, clean and a good size. The hotel is easy walking distance to restaurants, shopping, and the sky train. Every half hour there is a shuttle bus to the airport which is handy. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place.

Room Tip: Higher up on the north or west side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Josh u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (713)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

615 - 619 of 713 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2012

I travel for business often and notice when a hotel has staff that care and do as much as possible to make your stay a bit better. I stay at Marriott often and have always found that they are consistently better than the rest. The Vancouver airport Marriott is an older property but my room was spotless and the housekeeper did the best job I have seen, I stayed 2 days and can say that the housekeeper seemed to know how to make a guest feel comfortable. Room was tidy and very clean. She took the time to put a towel under my toiletries, bed turned down and spotless in every way. I am in a Delta Hotel tonight (Regina) as no Marriott in this city and they need to Go a long way to get to Marriott standard. Delta off my list!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

A party of six, 3 couples, stayed at this hotel after a cruise. Hotel was clean with nice rooms, a good restaurant and a friendly staff. Hotel also had free shuttle service to the airport. Close to shopping and many fine restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Everytime I travel to Vancouver for business regardless of where i have to go in the greater Vancouver area I always stay at the marriot. The checkin counter staff is friendly and courteous, the internet service is fast,. The rooms are fabulous and the amenities are second to none. The restaurant menu is great. Even the street noise is at a minumal and hasn't interupted my sleep. I reccommend anyone wanting a good nights rest to check out the Marriot you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Higher rooms on the south west side have a great view of the mountains and Vancouver in the evenings
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RichardBish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

I stayed here on my trip to Vancouver in December 2007.

Check-in was efficient and friendly. Rooms were clean and spacious as I have always come to expect from Marriott.

The location is good, close to a shopping mall, so you can pretty much have easy access to anything you need.

The hotel is not too close to the airport, but I had rented a car, so I managed to get there fairly quick.

I got some great sleep here, as the beds were super comfortable.

If in need of accommodation near the Vancouver Airport area in the future, I will definitely try to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gazpacho16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yannick s, General Manager at Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your great comments for both our associates and hotel and for noticing our spacious and clean rooms. We continue to be well recognized within Marriott Hotels in North America. In regards to our location, we are in the heart of Richmond near all the major shopping and amenities while being close to the airport. We offer free airport shuttles running every half hour between the airport and the hotel. The trip is under 15 minutes. We thank you once again for the great comments and look forward having you as our guest in the future.

Yannick Simovic
General Manger | Vancouver Airport Marriott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel

Address: 7571 Westminster Hwy, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1A3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#3 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#4 Family Hotel in Richmond
#7 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: €170 - €336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel! Our Vancouver airport hotel's location is ideal, just 5km from the Vancouver International Airport, accessible by complimentary airport shuttle. Our Vancouver hotel features stylish and spacious accommodations, which are perfect for business or leisure travel. We are a top choice among all hotels near Vancouver airport, offering you access to 2 on-site restaurants and all the amenities necessary to make a stay enjoyable. Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel is close to Vancouver and Richmond’s business districts, Steveston Village, and popular Vancouver attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel Richmond
Marriott Vancouver Airport
Marriott Hotel Richmond
Marriott Richmond
Richmond Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing