We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,145)
Filter reviews
1,145 results
Traveller rating
367
490
197
56
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
490
197
56
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ihop restaurant motel style vancouver airport room was clean free shuttle hour shuttle hot tub shuttle service small fridge every half hour front desk staff long flight alaskan cruise short stay late at night one night stay an overnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,145 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Room was clean and bright. Comfy mattresses. Pretty standard hotel amongst the usual chains, but staff were very good and helpful. 24 hour shuttle which is a necessity. If you don't come by your own vehicle then you may have a rather long walk to your room! We enjoyed our stay as it was a bit better than average mostly due to the staff.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank thomashardy777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccentInnGM, General Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Hello thomashardy777,

Thanks for your feedback!

Roman St. Germain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here on our way from Australia to Nova Scotia and on the way back. The price was good for the time of year but it is a budget accomodation. Staff were very friendly and allowed us to check in early. Rooms were clean.
The shuttle took a long time for pick up from the airport in both directions which is difficult when travelling with small children (next time I would arrange a cab).
Renovations are underway which does take away some of the appeal. There is a small hot tub but no pool and the ihop was no longer there.
Apparently there will be another on site restaurant coming which will be great but Denny’s 24 hour restaurant is only a 10 minute walk through the adjacent parking lot and is a kid-friendly option.
We would stay here again but I still rate it as 3.5 stars (maybe when renovations are done it will be higher :)).

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 878laurah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccentInnGM, General Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Hello Laura H,

Thanks for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again after we complete our renovations!

The lobby renovation and expansion project is due to be completed by early November and our new restaurant - eggspectation - is set to open at roughly the same time.

Roman St. Germain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights at the end of our trip. Coffee making facilities and a fridge, which was good for storing milk as we had 2 babies with us. We couldn’t find the rubber duck so we asked at reception and they gave us one. My in laws were in the next room and couldn’t find theirs either so they got one from reception too, we had 2 happy little boys. Train station is a bit of a trek but a few good restaurants close by.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank kittykat6279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccentInnGM, General Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Hello kittykat6279,

Thanks for your feedback and glad you got to adopt a couple of our ducks! They definitely should have been in your rooms but glad you got them nonetheless.

Roman St. Germain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

I know that many hotels go through some renovations every so often. Accent Inn Vancouver Airport disguised their efforts as a camping trip. They should realize that you still have an image to maintain

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank DayTrip557265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccentInnGM, General Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Hello DayTrip557265,

Thanks for your feedback.

Roman St. Germain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Great location means quiet and easy 8 minutes for a rental return to Vancouver international ...just follow those signs. Reception Staff..quick, friendly and on the ball
Beds Comfortable Room spacious with decent shower, fridge and big flatscreen tv
What more can I say ...take it from an Ozzie

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccentInnGM, General Manager at Accent Inn Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Hello John M,

Thanks for your feedback and we'll definitely take it from an Ozzie!

Roman St. Germain
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews