We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A dream house in the county”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Grizzana Morandi, Province of Bologna, Emilia-Romagna

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
ure
edinburgh
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A dream house in the county”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Cant praise this property enough. It just oozed character and was a dream come true for us both. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and loved this oasis of calm within easy reach of Bologna by train and smashing local towns. The views and setting was beautiful. Just so relaxing. Huge thanks to the owner for our kind gift on arrival for our anniversary. Loved our 4 night stay and will hopefully be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
thank you for how you respected my home and if you will come back I will be very happy Paola.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alan19632...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“9 fabulous nights at Ca Dla Gina”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The house is beautiful. Surrounding countryside is beautiful. Paola is a star, she was very helpful. It was so relaxing sitting on the terrace with good food and nice wine, enjoying the fabulous views. A 15 min walk takes you into Riola/Ponte where you have a couple of bars, a supermarket, a restaurant etc. The locals were very friendly and helpful, giving us a lift home a few times. All in all, we couldn't fault the place at all. It was a fantastic holiday. Many thanks Paola.
Alan and Paula Drummond
Glasgow
Scotland

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viarocall...
Rovigo, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Mi emoziona leggere la tua recensione e una bella famiglia e rispettosa come la tua ogni host vorrebbe avere nella sua casa grazie ciao Paola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinziaF81
Mantua, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la vista dalla terrazza e l'opitalità
Liked least: il maltempo
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2016
Grazie Cinzia, mi emoziono a leggere la tua recensione considerato che siete stati sfortunati per il maltempo sono molto contenta che vi sia piaciuta la sottoscritta, la casa, ma sopratutto i nostri luoghi il nostro spendido Castello e perche' il nostro cibo.
Spero come mia hai promesso di rivedervi in primavera un saluto di cuore a te ed Alessandro Paola.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing