We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,256)
Filter reviews
1,257 results
Traveller rating
735
375
91
37
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
735
375
91
37
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub full kitchen bunk beds underground parking minute drive gas station fire pit washer and dryer bow river living room great place to stay home away from home quiet location long weekend front desk staff main floor laundry room
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 1,257 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed for two nights, the price was great compared to everywhere we looked around Banff, Canmore and lake Louise. Staying a few minutes outside of those towns allowed us a cheaper place to stay.
The price was fantastic for what we got, the bed was comfortable, the kitchen big, living room and a private balcony- plus access to the hot tub!

We very much enjoyed our stay - thefacility was new and clean. The staff were friendly, kind and helpful. It was a very pleasant experience. I would highly recommend staying here !!
Also the view was great :)

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager01, Senior GSA at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your experience and kind comments during your recent stay at The Copperstone. It gives us great pleasure to know our guests enjoyed all The Resort has to offer as well as its convenient location.We look forward to seeing you again!
Senior GSA
Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Have stayed here around 6 or 7 times. Always great. Only downfall is there is nothing right in Deadman's Flats, need to drive 5-10 mins to Canmore. Hot tub is great, free BBQs and natural gas firepits to use.

Wifi is somewhat improved but still substandard for 2018. TV is the opposite of High Def. Small complaints really, and the value for the room is really great!

Room Tip: If you have a truck or van with a roof top carrier, you might not fit in the underground spots. If thats the case, you are best in the 4100 building as you can park right outside your room.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank seanchrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager01, Senior GSA at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

We are very pleased to hear as a Loyalty Guest you have returned several times to The Copperstone and hope you will continue to do so. It is a pleasure seeing familiar faces and hope to see you return again soon!
Senior GSA
Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

There were 6 of us booked in to a 2 bedroom and den. We were a little confused as the morning before we left we had a call from the resort to say they made a booking error and that we now had two 2 bedroom units next to each other, but when we checked in we were given our original unit, and apparently they had not meant to phone us at all!!
The unit was lovely, the only disadvantage was that after we got out of the elevator there were 3 steps down to our floor so we could not take the baggage trolley right to our room, but had to lift off and carry all our luggage and food coolers to our room and back when we checked out. Front desks only response was “sorry about that!”
The suite was a good size for all of us, the only wish was that had been a washroom on the main floor.
Baking trays, coffee and extra towels were available at the front desk, they had only given us towels for 4 peple, not 6.
The instructions for the DVD player were not accurate and we had phoned down to the front desk and it was over an hour before they called us back by which time we had figured out that it was AV not AUX in the DVD player to work. TV was a bit small for 6 of us to watch it! And fireplace blew air but not heat.
It was very convenient for Canmore and there was NO train going by which was good.
Generally we did like the room as all 6 of us were in together, and we liked the king beds. There could have been mirrors on the bedrooms on the wall above the chest of drawers.
Would stay here again, good location, service OK. Good value for 6 of us

Room Tip: Mountain View was great, if you have wheelchair we noticed ramps, just not down our end though.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank BornToTravelBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager01, Senior GSA at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Dear Guest
We apologize for the challenges you encountered during your stay as these are not our standards. I believe it is important for you to contact our Management team to discuss the situation further as it is of utmost importance that we address your concerns. Thank you for your kind comments as well and hope we will hear from you soon.
Senior GSA
Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

The room looked to have been recently renovated, bigger than expected as well. The hot tub was nice and even allowed to have a beverage. The setting is only minutes from Canmore but far enough away to feel like you are in the middle of the mountains.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jpculshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager01, Senior GSA at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your most welcome comments during your stay at The Copperstone. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the convenient location in the heart of The Canadian Rockies and only minutes to town. We hope you will return to find the same experience
Senior GSA
Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Very happy with this hotel. The staff was extremely accommodating and they welcomed our two dogs with open arms...and treats. Spacious suite and well appointed kitchen. The hot tub and bbq are very nice and the hot tub is very private. We will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank colleen654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OpsManager01, Senior GSA at Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Dear Guest
We are glad you chose The Copperstone for your pet friendly accommodation. And that you enjoyed all the Resort has to offer. It is always a pleasure to hear both our guests and their family pets had such an enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you return for the same experience.
Senior GSA
Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews