We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,216)
Filter reviews
1,216 results
Traveller rating
458
393
203
82
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
458
393
203
82
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free mini bar coffee machine compact room small bottle of wine car park four poster city centre lovely little hotel fresh milk dressing gowns would stay again free parking ironing board street parking little extras lovely touch one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,216 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2018

Good price, room was lovely with a good TV with lots of channels, bed comfy with lots of pillows, nice en suite shower room, good view, friendly staff, good location. Walking distance from the main town, lots of cafes nearby. Decent sized car park.

Room Tip: unsure as we was happy with everything
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank mellywelly5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reception H, Reception supervisor at Hotel Noir, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Mellywelly5,
Thank you for your 5* rating review. We always appreciate a guest feedback! I will be sure to pass on these lovely comments to the rest of the team. Also, don’t forget about our friends of Noir scheme we offer to all our returning guests. This allows you to receive 10% discount on your next booking and many other extras! Please get in touch to find out more.

Kind regards
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Booked this very last minute as I was going to the Shakespeare Theatre which was a pleasant 15 minute walk away. Very spacious room, well furnished with a big comfortable bed. Breakfast was the best hotel breakfast I have had for a very long time! Warm friendly staff, I will definitely stay here again when visiting York.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank TonyUK1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reception H, Reception Supervisor at Hotel Noir, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

TonyUK1959,
Thank you for taking the time out to send in a review about your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, I
will be sure to pass on your comments about the breakfast to the chef!

We do take pride in offering a deliciously fresh cooked breakfast that is locally produced!
Don’t forget when you join our FRIENDS OF NOIR SCHEME you receive 10% off accommodation when booking direct.

Look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Lovely welcome had alot on offer. We stayed over night for our wedding anniversary the room was beautifully decorated. They put an extra touches to help us celebrate. The rooms were very spacious.
Free parking in a secure car park. It had a pub next door and supermarket across the road city centre 10min walk. Would defo go back. Thank you.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank monair86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reception H, Reception Supervisor at Hotel Noir, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Monair86,
Thank you for taking the time to send in a review. I am glad you enjoyed all the aspects of your stay, we always enjoy putting a little extra touch into guests’ rooms for all special occasions!

We look forward to seeing you back with us in the future – Don’t forget about our FRIENDS OF NOIR SCHEME, this will allow you to receive 10% off any future stay with us when you book directly with us plus a further 10% discount on any food and drink when dining
with us.

Kind regards
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with friends on a week night stop over, delightful hotel, very friendly staff, very clean rooms , within walking distance of the city centre approx 15 - 20 minutes , reasonable prices , will visit again

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Kay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reception H, Reception Supervisor at Hotel Noir, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Kay C,
Thank you for sending in a lovely review about your recent stay with us, I am glad you enjoyed all the aspects of your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future, don’t forget to book directly for the best prices. Plus, we have a fantastic scheme FRIENDS OF NOIR by joining this you will qualify for 10% off accommodation plus food and drink when you dine in with us.

Kind regards
Reception, Hotel Noir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night whilst visiting York. Samantha on reception was lovely, she is very professional, polite and very knowledgable of what to see and do. Elaine gave us directions to the room which was very clean and ample for the visit. The breakfast was excellent and Sophie who was waiting on was very efficient and polite. This hotel is lovely, but it’s the staff that made it such a pleasant experience.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank brian1112222015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reception H, Reception Supervisor at Hotel Noir, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Brian1112222015,

Thank you for your very lovely comments about the staff you interacted with during your stay. I will be sure to pass these on to the staff on duty whilst you stayed with us.

We locally source the food which we use to cook our breakfasts to provide the best possible quality, so it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed it so much!

Be sure to join our FRIENDS OF NOIR to receive 10% off your next stay with us, plus discount your food and drink when you dine with us, for any further details please don’t hesitate in contacting us directly.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Noir in the future.
Kind regards
Reception, Hotel Noir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews