We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend it!”

Loughcrew Adventure Centre
Ranked #2 of 9 things to do in Oldcastle
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Loughcrew is Ireland's Adventure Centre and we are here to provide an action packed day for you. Enjoy the magical freedom here at Loughcrew, feel your adrenaline boiling as you venture onto the Witches Ropes Course, try your hand at archery and navigate yourself through the Forest Crystal Maze. Choose from our activities to make the perfect day out. Zip Line, Witches Ropes Course, Climbing Wall, Assault Course, Forest Crystal Maze, The Crannog Challenge, Archery and Zorb Football!
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Recently did the full day adventure course with a group of friends here and it was absolutely brilliant.. and really good value (€50 for a full day or €30 for a half day). There is such a big variety of activities to choose from- e.g the climbing wall, zip-line, archery, blind folded obstacle course as well as loads of great team games. We found the instructors to be really professional and helpful too. I would highly recommend Loughcrew Adventure Course for any group of people if you are up for a really fun day (just make sure to wear old clothes as you will get mucky- well for the full day anways!). It would be ideal for a hen/stag/birthday too. We can't wait to go back again and thanks again for the great day!!

2  Thank 773LauraLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoughcrewFM, Public Relations Manager at Loughcrew Adventure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

We are delighted to hear that you had such a good day. We really hope that we will be seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"assault course"
in 9 reviews
"zip line"
in 22 reviews
"climbing wall"
in 7 reviews
"last weekend"
in 3 reviews
"staff were brilliant"
in 2 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 2 reviews
"instructor"
in 32 reviews
"mud"
in 13 reviews
"loughcrew"
in 30 reviews
"centre"
in 16 reviews
"hayden"
in 4 reviews
"bbq"
in 4 reviews
"excitement"
in 2 reviews
Filter

126 - 130 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2013

How does this place only have 2 reviews?? If there is a better place for fun and craic in Ireland, I have not seen it! I have travelled to over 30 countries and honestly there are few places like it - out in the country, in the muck, pure fun! Activities from the Witches Ropes, the Ziplining, the Commando Bridge, and many more make it an inexpensive full day out. This was my 2nd time back, I will be going again...and again...and again, and hopefully bringing my school here too as my classes school tour, if not this year then certainly next year!
Organised and efficient, but with the ability to be laid-back, relaxed and friendly, while keeping safety first. George is brilliant in organising things, then there is Suzanne, Jamie and many other instructors, while Noreen and the gang in the shop provide lovely homemade everything and the worlds most amazing hot chocolate!
As far as value goes, you will struggle to find as much fun for that value anywhere else. Added options to camp, barbecue etc all on the to-do list for me!

GO NOW!

3  Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoughcrewFM, Public Relations Manager at Loughcrew Adventure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Thanks very much for your review Jason, kind words like yours make our job worth while. It is so encouraging to receive such positive feedback. I have passed your review onto our staff and they are delighted! Many thanks again, hope to see you soon
Conor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

A group of thirteen of us did a full day of activities at the Lough Crew Adventure Centre at the weekend. It had been recommended to us and we could easily see why. We were so impressed by everything there!! During the booking stages, everyone I spoke to was friendly and extremely helpful. The day itself was just brilliant!!! We received a very warm welcome on arrival and all the staff did their utmost to ensure a pleasant visit. All aspects of the day were so well organised and had such a variety of activities over and above what we expected. We did the witches ropes, zip line, climbing wall, crannóg challenge, obstacle course and archery to name just a few. Our instructor was great, allowing us plenty of time at each activity and planning extra challenges along the way! We also booked the option of having lunch in the coffee shop on site and got lovely soup and a variety of sandwiches (including a vegetarian option). Overall, we had a fantastic visit!! The day was so much fun, we will definitely be returning to the centre and would highly recommend it!

1  Thank cailinshligigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoughcrewFM, General Manager at Loughcrew Adventure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

Thank you so much for your very kind comments.
It is so encouraging to receive such positive feedback. I have passed your review onto our staff and they are delighted! Many thanks again, hope to see you soon, Brónagh McGuinness, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I would go back in the morning -we were staying at Loughcrew house and participating in the adventure course as part of a hen doo -OMG the house is fab, stunning beautiful -rooms immaculate and very stylishly done -the drawing room is something else!! We had a party of 17 staying overnight and additional folk doing adventure course - as part of hen package we got 3course dinner provided (to b reheated) it was yum and then went on to have few drinks in house and hitter the local nightspot -V club (free entry & cava reception -thanks Jimmy) transported to & from house with a v reliable taximan -christy. Saved the best till last -the adventure course was excellent we had 22 girls doing the course -zip lines and cargo nets, team games all made even more fun by the excellent 'lads' eoghan & Brody, fab team leaders and made the day so much fun. A wet & muddy end to our 1/2 day adventure course but loads of laughter and fabulous memories to cherish. An excellent location for any event especially a hen -excellent facilities, setting and staff!!! Tina (BM) on behalf of 'bridie' - Gemma & all the Muddy Mojitos in Meath Hen Gang xx

1  Thank Tinahughes51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoughcrewFM, Manager at Loughcrew Adventure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

Thank you very much for your review. Great to hear that you had a fantastic time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Loughcrew Adventure Centre also viewed

 
Navan, County Meath
Oldcastle, County Meath
 

Been to Loughcrew Adventure Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing